Oklahoma Cheese Grits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This was really good. Big hit with the family. Didnt have wochishire sauce so i put in a little A1. Kinda weird but it worked out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Chrissy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This recipe changed my entire family's opinon of grits!! I made a couple of minor changes. I only use 2 TBSP v. 3/4 c. of butter and reduce the table salt back to 1 TBSP. I have a batch in the oven right now...it has become our Saturday morning staple. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Army Wife

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Delish! Would recommend reducing the amount of salt or omitting it all together. Will defintely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This has been a huge hit each and every time I make it. The only change is the cheese. I use shredded cheddar instead of processed. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hatts

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allen, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Simply delicious! I followed recipe exactly, except used grated cheddar cheese instead of processed cheese. It turned out great! I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Wonderful recipe! Scaled down to a third and the two of us practically polished it off . Served along with Charleston Shrimp 'n' Gravy recipe also from this website. Yummy! (Used cheddar instead)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Great recipe! I scaled the serving size down to 6 for just my husband & I and baked in an 8x10 dish for 40 minutes. Perfect! My husband ate almost the entire dish. I would substitute another kind of cheese just b/c I am not a fan of the velveeta cheese, so I think I will cut the amount of cheese in half next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This was great, thank you! I used cheddar, no butter, and passed Tapatio at the table...so good, we used the leftovers (only 3 of us here lol) as a side for dinner. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperVal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I made this for our schools fundraiser 'Garden Cafe' and people really loved it. I got lots of comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBASS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
These were sooooooo good. It was my first time to make grits and I definitely was not disappointed! The only problem I had was getting the cheese to melt. I was in a time crunch, so I didn't let it melt all the way through. They still tasted awesome and it was a nice little treat when you got a blob of cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Macaroni and Cheese

See how to make Thomas Jefferson’s favorite comfort food.

Southern Mac & Cheese Pie

See how to make this cheesy, custardy comfort-food classic.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States