Oklahoma Cheese Grits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Very tasty! Next time, I'll cut back on the Worcestershire sauce. It became too dominating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ames86

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Lawn, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Salem, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Wonderful new twist. I used smoke cheddar and it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
My family really likes this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
good, but tasted eggy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I made this for our Oscar party for the movie TRUE GRIT everyone loved it will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I made these for a breakfast pitchin for work. They were very good. I used 8oz shredded sharp cheddar cheese and 8 slices of processed american cheese. For the salt, I used 2 tsp garlic salt and 1 tsp regular salt. I left out the worcestershire sauce. I baked them in my slow cooker crock, then plugged it in when I got to work to keep them warm. It worked great! I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Whiteland, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I'm an Alabama native, so I've had my fair share of grits in my life. This was by far the most flavorful grits recipe I've ever had. My fiance RAVED over this dish. He loved it!!! I thought it was good as well, but I found it to be a bit salty. I kept taking a bite of my scrambled eggs with it to cut the salt flavor down a bit, which tasted awesome. I think I would decrease the regular salt by half if I make it again. It's a strange "breakfast" flavor, and I was originally concerned that the worcestershire/hot sauce flavor wouldn't go well with bacon and eggs, but it seemed to taste just fine. FYI, I followed the recipe exactly, but took the recommendation of practically every reviewer to use cheddar cheese instead of processed. I would definitely make this dish again (in fact, I think I have to for my fiance's sake...haha)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slfortson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This was absolutely delicious! I changed the recipe to serve 4, and followed it exactly, except I substituted shredded sharp cheddar cheese for the processed cheese cubes. It came out unbelievably rich and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I loved these. I will be making again, for sure. I only rated it 4 stars because others ate it, but didn't really care for it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Yummy! Used a beautiful, boutique bought white sharp cheddar for this instead of a grocery-store brand as the cheese really brings this to life. I was cooking it with something else, so I actually cooked it at 400 for 30 minutes and then at 350 for about 10 minutes until the top got a nice light brown crunchy top. Was even good the next day heated up in the microwave. Would definitely do again. Like I remember from down south.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Macaroni and Cheese

See how to make Thomas Jefferson’s favorite comfort food.

Southern Mac & Cheese Pie

See how to make this cheesy, custardy comfort-food classic.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States