Oklahoma Cheese Grits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
What..too good to be real.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosemary Branson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
The first time I made it just as stated. Great! Rich, smooth and lots of flavor. It is a good basic recipe to tweak to your taste. Leave out the cheese and the grits are a flavorful, creamy base for shrimp n grits. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Caveat: Neither I or my better half are grits fans but we loved it. Tweaks we made: We cut the recipe in half for two people. Keeping in mind we cut the recipe in half, we used 1 teaspoon of season salt but replaced the 1 teaspoon of salt with 1 teaspoon of season salt. Next time, I would reduce the 2 teaspoons of season salt to 1.25 or 1.5 teaspoons of season salt and just leave out the salt. We also added 1 cup of diced ham to our "half" batch and used just 2 eggs. Finally, I baked it in an 8x8 pyrex dish in my oven using convection mode at 375 for 50 minutes. On my convection oven reduces the temp approx. 25 degrees... that's why I bumped it up. Finally next time instead of using the 8x8 for the half batch, I will use a 9x13 so the finished product is thinner and hopefully a little firmer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I've made this for years! I just add a can of chopped jalapeños!! Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
The grits are pretty good. The next time I will try to leave in the oven for 45mins instead of an hr.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Really good, but a little too rich. Next time I'll add a little less butter. But it did pass the test...it's definitely good enough to make again! Especially with bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cosmicfuzz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Really great flavor, but soooo salty! I think the next time I make this, it'll be seasoned salt OR regular, not both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
It was delicious, however the carb count has to be wrong. 1/4 cup of grits has 29 carbs so 1 1/2 cups has 174 carbs divided by 12 servings is 14.5 carbs .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Macaroni and Cheese

See how to make Thomas Jefferson’s favorite comfort food.

Southern Mac & Cheese Pie

See how to make this cheesy, custardy comfort-food classic.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States