Oklahoma Cheese Grits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
I cut the salts down to 1 tsp each, used velveeta, and next time I think I would try it without the eggs and worcestershire. But even though I would make these changes I still think this is a really good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
This is a great recipe. I wish I had read some reviews first because I thought it was too salty, and I didn't even add all the regular salt that it suggested. In my efforts to be healthier, I used half the amount of butter and 2% grated sharp cheddar cheese. It was great if you can get past the saltiness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
How can you go wrong with those ingredients?!! Perfect! I cooked on the stove top, and dumped on the pan to cook in the oven later and everythign came out perfect. I added paprika on top, and will cut the butter way down next time. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sofia, Sofia City, Bulgaria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Great recipe, easy to follow and you can even adjust the cheese and spices to your liking without messing up the recipe. Big crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I have made this recipe several times, and it always gets rave reviews! I do make the following changes: reduce butter to 1/4 cup, and use 2 cups shredded cheddar or cobly-jack cheese in place of the processed cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I thought these were fantastic! I did cut the butter and cheese by less than half and used two eggs. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simsbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
These are pretty good, but they just don't quite stack up to the Georgia cheese grits I've grown up eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My Three Sons

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
My hubby and I loved this but the kids (who have never had grits) didn't like the consisency. I'll make it again but for the whole, extended family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Too much butter, salt, and cheese. I also was not crazy about the worchestershire sauce taste. I prefer stovetop grits with a little butter, cheese (not processed), and hot sauce. However, I did enjoy the texture provided by the egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaJoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This was delicious! I followed the recipe to a "t" and it was perfect. Great leftovers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23boysn1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Macaroni and Cheese

See how to make Thomas Jefferson’s favorite comfort food.

Southern Mac & Cheese Pie

See how to make this cheesy, custardy comfort-food classic.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States