Oklahoma Cheese Grits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Simply delicious! I followed recipe exactly, except used grated cheddar cheese instead of processed cheese. It turned out great! I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Wonderful recipe! Scaled down to a third and the two of us practically polished it off . Served along with Charleston Shrimp 'n' Gravy recipe also from this website. Yummy! (Used cheddar instead)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Great recipe! I scaled the serving size down to 6 for just my husband & I and baked in an 8x10 dish for 40 minutes. Perfect! My husband ate almost the entire dish. I would substitute another kind of cheese just b/c I am not a fan of the velveeta cheese, so I think I will cut the amount of cheese in half next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This was great, thank you! I used cheddar, no butter, and passed Tapatio at the table...so good, we used the leftovers (only 3 of us here lol) as a side for dinner. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperVal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I made this for our schools fundraiser 'Garden Cafe' and people really loved it. I got lots of comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBASS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
These were sooooooo good. It was my first time to make grits and I definitely was not disappointed! The only problem I had was getting the cheese to melt. I was in a time crunch, so I didn't let it melt all the way through. They still tasted awesome and it was a nice little treat when you got a blob of cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I made these using some of the hints from previous reveiwers. I used 1/2 stick butter instead of 3/4 and 1 tsp. less of salt. My husband really liked them but all I could taste was the Worcestershire sauce. He wants me to make them with some bacon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hollys Taylor Made Treats

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Attica, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
* * * * *
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
I made this recipe for staff meeting at work. They were a big hit. One co-worker (who is from the south) said they were the best cheese grits she had ever had. I used 1 tablespoon of hot sauce and a pinch of dried garlic. Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Great recipe, but four stars because to me they are not true southern grits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beachcook623

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Macaroni and Cheese

See how to make Thomas Jefferson’s favorite comfort food.

Southern Mac & Cheese Pie

See how to make this cheesy, custardy comfort-food classic.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States