Oklahoma Cheese Grits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
My family really enjoyed this recipie -- we had it along with egg strata and fruit salad for Christmas morning brunch. The only thing I'll change next time I make it is to add more hot sauce. It was a little bland for my taste but I love my food spicy. Overall, great recipe -- I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2003
Very delicious and rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2003
Absolutely delicious and very easy to make! Also, this freezes and reheats very well. I highly recommend this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2003
After 42 years of being a "grit eater" these are the absolute best I have ever had! Just had my third bowl for the day and the longer they sit the better they are. Even my wife (the grit hater)has eaten two bowls. Thanks Mollie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2003
Made this recipe this morning for a brunch at work. It was easy to put together and it was baking while I got ready for work. Everyone who had some loved them. The stoneware part of my crock pot comes out, so to make sure they would be hot for the brunch, I cooked them in the stoneware part of my crockpot in the oven, then put the stoneware in the warming part, took the whole thing to work, plugged it in and put on keep warm setting. This is a VERY RICH recipe. Don't even want to add up the fat grams, but was very good. I'll definitely make this again. Next time, I'll use light Velveta and a low fat margarine. Thank you Mollie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2003
Thank you all for the wonderful reviews !! :o) The prep time IS shorter than the recipe states.....I would rather it be "long" on time, as to "short". Also, this grits recipe can be frozen, but should be baked first. They won't be as fluffy, but yummy none the less! Thanks for the great reviews !! Mollie :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2003
YUMMMMM! Best grits I've ever had and SO easy. Made them for a family celebration yesterday. To save on fat I used low fat Velveeta and low fat margarine. Even my grits-hating father liked them. The grits are not gritty at all--nice and smooth--and they are a bit fluffy. I'll definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
i love these grits. my husband, who doesn't like grits, even ate these! this is definetly a keeper! also i don't think the prep time is quite one hour. i did it in much less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2002
I thought this would be a nice change of pace, and it was. It was different but not outstanding. My husband thought it was "okay."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blythewood, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2002
Made this for a church brunch. Good, but the worces sauce was a bit overpowering. I will use a little less if I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Moyle Reynolds

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Macaroni and Cheese

See how to make Thomas Jefferson’s favorite comfort food.

Southern Mac & Cheese Pie

See how to make this cheesy, custardy comfort-food classic.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States