Oklahoma Cheese Grits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
I followed the recipe, but did not add the regular salt. It was surprisingly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CYNDY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
These grits tasted excellent! Served them for breakfast on Easter weekend and the whole family loved them! The hot sauce adds great flavor - NOT spicy heat, so don't be put off by this ingredient. As mentioned in other reviews I would also decrease the amount of salt and butter next time. I was a bit surprised that they were on the thin side, especially with the eggs, and I even used 1 additional egg. Also the top was a light brown after only 50 minutes but all ovens vary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2005
This recipe is excellet ,however I did add a little garlic salt to the recipe and did not use the seasoning salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
This recipe was fabulous. I didn't add the 2 tsp salt, the seasoning salt was enough. I also used shredded cojack instead of the processed cheese. Even my picky 7 year old ate some and didn't say gross! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
These grits are awesome. However, they were WAY too salty. I would not use the 2 tsp. of salt as the recipe requires. My whole family liked them, but could not eat much of it because they were too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
Very good. Not at all spicy as you might think the hot sauce would make it. I think the hot sauce just flavors it up a bit. My only complaint is that it came out a bit soupy in the center. Maybe I should have boiled the grits a bit more. I also used a smaller pan. So, that could have been the reason.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
Very Good! I took this to a brunch and got a lot of praises. It is very easy to make also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
Very good recipe. I substituted garlic salt for the seasoning salt because I do not use msg. I also left out the regular salt and added extra tabasco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
Great! May add a little garlic salt next time since. Will make this for our next family get-together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2004
We are right here in the middle (3 stars) on this one. I guess if you are an extreme cheese lover this one is for you! I did omit the salt and it was still salty. I didn't use a whole lb. of cheese either and it was way cheesy. I used sharp cheddar and maybe that was the problem all together, I am not sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Macaroni and Cheese

See how to make Thomas Jefferson’s favorite comfort food.

Southern Mac & Cheese Pie

See how to make this cheesy, custardy comfort-food classic.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States