Oklahoma Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
This was "oh so easy!" I had never cooked a brisket before, but this one turned very good, tender and flavorful. The glaze on the grill was very nice, and the sauce to serve with the meat was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
This was my very first time cooking a brisket, so I followed the recipe to a "T". Unfortunately, the meat was extremely dried out. It was so incredily dry. The good news is that the marinade and the barbeque sauce have wonderful flavor. I would not make this brisket again, but I would make the marinade and barbeque sauce for other dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen Fuore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Windsor Locks, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
Yummy brisket. Sauce has great flavor too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
This is good. Dang tasty. In fact. it's almost too much flavour. You need some serious beer or Dr. Pepper to wash this down. I have made this now three times and it's always good. You can use apple juice instead of apple cider (the recipe is confusing here). I served it sliced and smothered with sauce on white-trash sesame seed burger buns for that southern BBQ (tailgate party) flavour. For side dishes I served a vinegar-based coleslaw and homefries (done in the oven). Brilliant. Will triple this recipe and have a -kicker BBQ this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bonvivant

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2006
This was incredibly tasty and a total hit! It was easy and very tender! Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
Being a grill person of the highest order, I have to say this simple recipe is extremely good, but I made a simple modification. I cooked in the oven as directed with the season salt and apple vinegar, and used my own bbq sauce as it was a known to me flavor. The meat was super moist, tender and very flavorful. A simple no brainer that will make you look like a top chef. Thanks Oklahoma, crstone, MS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
superb!followed to the mark,except the bar bq sauce didnt make,but the honey/soy sauce glaze scrumptous,and brisket out of the oven so tender and moist pushe a finger down on it and it fell apart.thanx for a good recipe susan,will cook many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
This brisket was wonderful. I prepared it for a family get-together, and everyone loved it. We had leftovers that were every bit as moist and tender the next day as they had been the first. I had noticed that one review reported that their brisket came out dry so I was very careful to follow the instructions exactly. We even accidently charred one cut a little, but it still turned out great. I would highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
Sill ended up a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Living In: Watauga, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
Interesting recipe. I tried it because I'd never grilled a brisket before...I don't know what I did, but the meat came out incredibly dry, even with the honey/soy glaze. The sauce, however, was a hit -- a bit too sweet for my taste, though. Next time I'd probably use less honey and a little more vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Wine-Braised Beef Brisket

See how to make this tasty slow-cooked beef brisket.

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States