Oklahoma Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
On the top of my print out for this recipe, my notes are "off the hook" as this is the best brisket recipe I have ever found. It comes out perfectly and is devoured, even by my picky kids, every time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
Yummers! This was my first time making brisket - a total hit with my family! I stuck to the recipe, my seasoning of choice was Montreal Steak Grill Mates by Mccormick. I had a smaller brisket (almost 3 pounds) and didn't cut down my roasting/grill time... it didn't burn, but was a little overcooked. Still, the flavor of the honey "crust" was wonderful and my whole family loved the sauce as well! I'll make this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happycamper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EQUILDOTTSIN
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
I have never attempted brisket before, but was wanting something different for our Labor Day "get-together". This WON everyone over. I made it exactly as specified and it came out perfect. The secret to the barbeque sauce is to slow-simmer the sauce to blend the flavors. It came out perfect - no vinegary taste - just a nice tangy barbeque sauce and a perfect compliment to the brisket. This Kansas gal will be cooking up Oklahoma brisket more often. Thanks for a simply fabulous recipe. Also be sure to use a freshly sharpened knife and cut against the grain of the meat. It will melt into each slice for a beautiful presentation! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Texas, USA
Living In: Salina, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
This came out great! Very moist for this cut of meat. The BBQ sauce jazzed it up nicely. Finishing it off on the grille gives it a little extra flavor and eye appeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig J. Doucette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
This is by far the best brisket recipe I have found. It was cooked perfectly, but has that crispy outer layer. The basting sauce really added an excellent taste to everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nevada, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
This was sooo good! My husband is a HUge brisket fan but is very picky about the way it is cooked....he absolutly loved this recipe! Awesome!!! will be cooked again and again in this house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
Wow-I am a vegetarian and always have problems making any kind of beef that my family will eat. Husband loved it, kids who do not normally like BBQ really packed it away! I turned the oven down to 275 and cooked an extra hour just to be sure it was tender. And also, always cook fat side UP-the fat drips through and tenderizes the meat (this coming from a non-meat eater!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Islip, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
I've never cooked a brisket before and this recipe was a great introduction. It came out wonderful and my parents and sister (who were dining with us for Easter) all gave multiple compliments on it. It's relatively easy and the end result is great. The BBQ sauce was also delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
I couldn't find a butcher in my local area, so instead of a brisket, I used a cross rib roast. I also used a different sauce. The honey/soy glaze was perfect. The glaze caramelized just right and held the juices in for moist, tender meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I have made this over and over again and get rave reviews each time! Everyone always asks for the recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Wine-Braised Beef Brisket

See how to make this tasty slow-cooked beef brisket.

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States