Oklahoma Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
Wow-I am a vegetarian and always have problems making any kind of beef that my family will eat. Husband loved it, kids who do not normally like BBQ really packed it away! I turned the oven down to 275 and cooked an extra hour just to be sure it was tender. And also, always cook fat side UP-the fat drips through and tenderizes the meat (this coming from a non-meat eater!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Islip, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
I've never cooked a brisket before and this recipe was a great introduction. It came out wonderful and my parents and sister (who were dining with us for Easter) all gave multiple compliments on it. It's relatively easy and the end result is great. The BBQ sauce was also delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
I couldn't find a butcher in my local area, so instead of a brisket, I used a cross rib roast. I also used a different sauce. The honey/soy glaze was perfect. The glaze caramelized just right and held the juices in for moist, tender meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I have made this over and over again and get rave reviews each time! Everyone always asks for the recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
The brisket looked and smelled great until I put it on the grill. I was too busy getting the BBQ sauce together to realize it was burning. I would recommend skipping the BBQ sauce (it was terribly vinegary tasting - even without boiling it ) and using your favorite BBQ sauce. And keep a close eye on the grill with a spray bottle of water handy to put out flames. We ended up chopping up the non-charred meat for beef BBQ. Bummer. Also, if you didn't know, a 5 pound brisket is about $25.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
full of flavor and very easy to make. the first time i made it, it was too dry. when it was time to put it on the grill it was for 10 mins because i wanted it to be edible. i followed the recipe exactly how it was given. i tried again but changed it a little. i poked holes in the meat with a fork and let it marinate in the cider for a day. i kept it at 300 degrees but cut the time in half (oven) and was able to better keep and eye on it on the grill. it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
I cook brisket every way you can...and I think this is a super easy delicious way to git 'r done. :) Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pierre, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
I used a 20 pound roast and used 4x all the ingredients. Cooked in the oven for 6 hours, then moved to the grill. I did baste the meat with the BBQ sauce right before serving. I got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
Outstanding! The whole family has gone to get their own briskets to make this recipe after trying it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeanineMarie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
This is an excellent recipe. The meat was juicy, and delicious. I would suggest cooking the brisket with fat side up, since the recipe didn't indicate. I also added some bourbon to the glaze which gave it a bold flavor. If you follow this recipe and pay attention to detail you should have no problem creating a delicious meal for your family or friends. I'd recommend this recipe to anyone. Thanks - Kevin from Dallas, Tx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States