Oklahoma Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Very good recipe, brisket was pretty tender and the honey/soy glaze is awesome. My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
This brisket was awesome. I'm from Texas so I love a good smoked brisket. I living in PA though and smoking during the winter is a little tough to do so I tried this recipe. I cooked an 8 pound brisket for 4 hours and it was perfectly cooked. I cooked the brisket in the oven, glazed it on the grill and then refrigerated it. The next day, I sliced it, spread a little of the bbq sauce on it, covered it with foil and warmed it in a low oven for about 30-40 minutes. It was outstanding!! The only change I made was to add a little liquid smoke to the barbeque sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Simply the best brisket recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
I will say that I make a very simliar recipe to this and it's one of our favorites. Once of the main things I do differently is that we baste the brisket with the BBQ sauce while grilling, gives it a nice coating. Also the most recent review has no business rating this recipe based on living in an apartment with no grill...it's not about that, try a broiler if you don't have a grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Hofstatter Noftz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sandusky, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Seemed like a good recipe until it said to heat the grill. Not good for apartment goers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ghc630

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Metairie, Louisiana, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
The best by far.even family members that don't like brisket much loved it.even my picky 3year old. I did use apple cider vinegar only instead of the vinegar.didn't want to chance it tasting too vinegary. I'm glad I did. It was sooooo very good! thanks so much for the recipe my favorite meat can now be made at home anytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Texas, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Definitely 5 Stars!! Tender and flavorful. Wonderful and delicious in every way. I don't grill so I used the oven broiler on low for about 10 minutes for that part. My brisket was only 2 3/4 pounds and it still took 2 1/2 hours to cook to "fork tender". The BBQ sauce is good. If you have some other kind you like, it wouldn't matter which you used. Actually, the feedback I got was that it was not necessary at all. It's perfect without it, if you're in a hurry. If you don't cook brisket much, I suggest make sure the liquid (apple juice in this case) comes not less than 50% up the sides of the meat. When you think it could be done, (I first check after about 45 minutes per pound of brisket) stick a big fork in it and if it goes through easily, it's time. Thank you for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
My family was only so-so on this recipe. My brisket was a little drier than it usually is with our standard recipe, so not sure where I went wrong. The honey/soy baste gives it an interesting flavor, but again, we will probably stick with our usualy family brisket recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
This was excellent, and so easy to make. My children LOVED the BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23boysn1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
On the top of my print out for this recipe, my notes are "off the hook" as this is the best brisket recipe I have ever found. It comes out perfectly and is devoured, even by my picky kids, every time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Wine-Braised Beef Brisket

See how to make this tasty slow-cooked beef brisket.

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States