Oklahoma Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
This is an awesome recipe! I have only been cooking for about a year or so and my first time cooking a brisket ever. My family loved it so much. Good job on posting something that is a truly awesome recipe. And for the folks that that said it was too dry, you just need to follow directions a little better. And for the person who cut the cook times down, shame on you, brisket gets more tender the more you cook it. You might want to have your grill checked out to see if your "low" setting is working properly. The key is to cook at safe low temp and the longer the better. Oh and one more thing, you should pick a good grade of meat. Sometimes your meat comes out bad because you bought a really bad piece of meat. Things to think about before you give your thoughts to the creators of recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
My husband is like, "a-oooooh-gah" when he comes home from a hard day at the plant and sees this brisket on the table! Very easy from a workload and kleen-up standpoint, which earns extra points in my book. The barbecue sauce is stand-alone good with any other meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
WOW! I am NOT a cook, but decided to surprise my wife with this recipe. I think we're going to have "Brisket Night", instead of Pizza night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
WOW... Not a brisket fan. That is until I tried this recipe!!! It was delicious!!! Brisket can be put back on the list as an actual meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parsippany, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Very good recipe, brisket was pretty tender and the honey/soy glaze is awesome. My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
This brisket was awesome. I'm from Texas so I love a good smoked brisket. I living in PA though and smoking during the winter is a little tough to do so I tried this recipe. I cooked an 8 pound brisket for 4 hours and it was perfectly cooked. I cooked the brisket in the oven, glazed it on the grill and then refrigerated it. The next day, I sliced it, spread a little of the bbq sauce on it, covered it with foil and warmed it in a low oven for about 30-40 minutes. It was outstanding!! The only change I made was to add a little liquid smoke to the barbeque sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Simply the best brisket recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
I will say that I make a very simliar recipe to this and it's one of our favorites. Once of the main things I do differently is that we baste the brisket with the BBQ sauce while grilling, gives it a nice coating. Also the most recent review has no business rating this recipe based on living in an apartment with no grill...it's not about that, try a broiler if you don't have a grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sandusky, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Seemed like a good recipe until it said to heat the grill. Not good for apartment goers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ghc630

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Metairie, Louisiana, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
The best by far.even family members that don't like brisket much loved it.even my picky 3year old. I did use apple cider vinegar only instead of the vinegar.didn't want to chance it tasting too vinegary. I'm glad I did. It was sooooo very good! thanks so much for the recipe my favorite meat can now be made at home anytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Texas, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States