Oklahoma Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Very easy to follow. I did cook it a bit long so it was really done on the narrow end. But hey that was good chopped up in some pinto beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Excellent recipe-be sure to "stay" out by the grill with the brisket because it will drip and flare up. The sauce carmelizes and gives a great taste but don't want to let it burn which it will because of the honey. Oh so good and in Texas, brisket is king, so it takes a great recipe to sell a Texan. No need to go to the BBQ restaurant as often. Thanks, Susan for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
we couldn't find apple cider so we used apple juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Alvarado, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
very delicious! everyone in the family enjoyed this recipe...it is a keeper! An added bonus was the left-overs; they made for yummy sandwiches on a good hard roll with cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Fantastic! I'd never had brisket and was pleasantly surprised. The glaze is great, makes it melt in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
We didn't make the BBQ sauce but the brisket came out really good. We had a 8lb brisket. We had a little problem with flames on the grill from the fat but all and all everyone loved it. Nothing left at the end of the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
This is so easy and very good. My husband loves the sauce! We have made this 4 times now and it gets great reviews. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
This is an awesome recipe! I have only been cooking for about a year or so and my first time cooking a brisket ever. My family loved it so much. Good job on posting something that is a truly awesome recipe. And for the folks that that said it was too dry, you just need to follow directions a little better. And for the person who cut the cook times down, shame on you, brisket gets more tender the more you cook it. You might want to have your grill checked out to see if your "low" setting is working properly. The key is to cook at safe low temp and the longer the better. Oh and one more thing, you should pick a good grade of meat. Sometimes your meat comes out bad because you bought a really bad piece of meat. Things to think about before you give your thoughts to the creators of recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
My husband is like, "a-oooooh-gah" when he comes home from a hard day at the plant and sees this brisket on the table! Very easy from a workload and kleen-up standpoint, which earns extra points in my book. The barbecue sauce is stand-alone good with any other meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
WOW! I am NOT a cook, but decided to surprise my wife with this recipe. I think we're going to have "Brisket Night", instead of Pizza night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Wine-Braised Beef Brisket

See how to make this tasty slow-cooked beef brisket.

Braised Corned Beef Brisket

Perfect corned beef brisket is super simple to make at home.

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States