Oklahoma Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This was so easy to make. Since we weren't supposed to monitor the brisket in the oven the first three hours, I set the oven to cook and hold and went to a movie. When I came back it was ready to be thrown on the grill with the basting sauce. I did not make the BBQ sauce. Although, I did alter the recipe for basting. I was out of soy sauce so I use 2 tbsp of Hoisin sauce and one tbsp of AI. It tasted great with the honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
We loved this. The only thing I changed was adding a bit of cumin and chili powder to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Burt the heck out of it using recipe time, reduced for a 3lb roast. tried the broiler on low suggestion for the final glazing, crispy black outer shell. nothing like the picture. pretty sad after waiting 3 1/2 hours. Hope to salvage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vaus2000

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
The best brisket recipe to come out of my oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petiteamy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Absolutely perfect. This is our 4th or 5th attempt at making a brisket... we did cook it for 3 hours at 250, then an extra hour at 300. The best brisket I have ever had. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greatfoodaddict

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Very easy to follow. I did cook it a bit long so it was really done on the narrow end. But hey that was good chopped up in some pinto beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Excellent recipe-be sure to "stay" out by the grill with the brisket because it will drip and flare up. The sauce carmelizes and gives a great taste but don't want to let it burn which it will because of the honey. Oh so good and in Texas, brisket is king, so it takes a great recipe to sell a Texan. No need to go to the BBQ restaurant as often. Thanks, Susan for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
we couldn't find apple cider so we used apple juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Alvarado, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
very delicious! everyone in the family enjoyed this recipe...it is a keeper! An added bonus was the left-overs; they made for yummy sandwiches on a good hard roll with cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Fantastic! I'd never had brisket and was pleasantly surprised. The glaze is great, makes it melt in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States