Oklahoma Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
This is a wonderful mouth-watering recipe! I wouldn't change a thing. For my family of three, I cut baked/grilled brisket in half; freeze half and top off the remainder with the BBQ sauce. Later, I thaw frozen cooked brisket, heat and make up another batch of BBQ sauce. I am able to cook it through-out year. I have an outdoor BBQ grill and an in-door electric crock grill and have no problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
This came out great. It was the first time I've made brisket, and it was a success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mhomecookin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Yummy!Very tender and tasty. The sauce is really sweet but you could add a little spice if you wanted. Everyone liked it. I will have to make it again. I didn't have apple cider so I just used apple juice and added a little nutmeg and allspice to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This is a keeper. So easy. Didn't have cider or juice so used beef broth. Loved the honey and soy sauce baste. Used my regular sauce instead of the recipe here. Will try it next time. The flavor was unbelievable! So tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
This was the first brisket I'd ever made, and it came out better than my father-in-law's - he's been making good brisket for years!!! The only real difference was that I didn't have a grill, so I used the oven the wholoe time - and then let it sit in the oven on the warm setting for a few hours, since I made it too early for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Dusty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This was so easy to make. Since we weren't supposed to monitor the brisket in the oven the first three hours, I set the oven to cook and hold and went to a movie. When I came back it was ready to be thrown on the grill with the basting sauce. I did not make the BBQ sauce. Although, I did alter the recipe for basting. I was out of soy sauce so I use 2 tbsp of Hoisin sauce and one tbsp of AI. It tasted great with the honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
We loved this. The only thing I changed was adding a bit of cumin and chili powder to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Burt the heck out of it using recipe time, reduced for a 3lb roast. tried the broiler on low suggestion for the final glazing, crispy black outer shell. nothing like the picture. pretty sad after waiting 3 1/2 hours. Hope to salvage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vaus2000

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
The best brisket recipe to come out of my oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petiteamy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Absolutely perfect. This is our 4th or 5th attempt at making a brisket... we did cook it for 3 hours at 250, then an extra hour at 300. The best brisket I have ever had. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greatfoodaddict

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States