Oklahoma Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Best brisket ever and so super easy it was ridiculous! It came out of the oven tender and moist. The glaze was perfect and it didn't need a lick of sauce to make it any better! Looking forward to the leftovers shredded in sauce tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
We've made this three times now. Each time, not a shred of meat was left. Guests raved about it. Followed the directions exactly as written. Never looked back. this is now the meal of choice at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I love this tride and true recipe! We make this a cooking event several Sundays during football season as well as several other times a year. I'm going to try a store bought BBQ sauce this time that came highly recommended. It comes out perfect every time! Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CountryGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I bought the best brisket they had in Whole Foods and followed the recipe accurately. The meat was extremely dry and hard, barely edible. Seems like 3 hours in the oven is way too much...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Made this today along with sauteed cabbage and blackeyed peas for New Year's. It was delicious. Juicy and moist. It had a great flavor with the glaze. Yummmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
it was great and tasted wonderful but be careful it will dry out on the grill after being in the oven for 3 hours
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
great BBQ flavor and eeeeeeasy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This brisket came out tender and soft--I didn't grill it just reduced the temp to 275 after it cooked for about 2 hours on 350. The barbeque sauce was tangy/sweet but I think I'll use a little less apple cider. Overall I was pleased since this was my first brisket and I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
My family loved this brisket, it was tender and moist. We did not care for the bbq sauce but use your own, the important part was the meat and that was great. We did aa 11 lb. piece and did it under the broiler instead of a grill, when it came to the glazing part. They can't wait for another. This recipe is a keeper and will be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Wow. made it just as recommended. hope i have leftovers for a sandwich tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States