Oklahoma Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Love love love this recipe made it for the first time today came out great will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Husband said it was a keeper for sure. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maggie5576

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
This was delicious! I didn't make the sauce but the recipe for cooking the brisket was spot on. Very tender and the honey soy (which I was a bit skeptical of, I admit) was dynamite. Thanks for sharing such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrolivi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, Illinois, USA
Living In: Alburnett, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I made this yesterday using an 8lb. brisket and everyone loved it. It was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I only gave this recipe 3 stars because I really only used the cooking method. I did use apple juice as directed and made the honey/soy sauce(only had 1.5 tbsp of soy). After cooking my 3lb brisket for 3 hrs, I basted it with the honey and soy and put it under the broiler for a few mins. Next time I will skip the broiler as is was just a tad dry. This was my first time cooking a brisket, the cooking method is awesome and will definitely use it again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StarMoon Mommi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
This recipe was a huge hit with my family!! Even my picky 10 and 8 year olds loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Great, and a note to Jeff C: make your sauce while the brisket is in the oven! Your lack of organization is not a reason to give this recipe 2 stars, c'mon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
I never had brisket before and was quite nervous to make it for my guests. I followed the recipe exactly except I used apple juice instead of apple cider since I didn't have any. Served on buns and spooned BBQ sauce on top. It was so tender and delicious. Everyone loved it. They all preferred the recipe's BBQ sauce over the bottled sauce I also put out. Definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Tried it for the first time today, thumbs up.....added bourbon, honey and chili to the bbq sauce, heaven....and yes watch the vinegar, not to much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
If everything in Oklahoma taste this good I am ready to go. Awesome flavor and very juicy. I have never made brisket this good before. Teenagers loved it too, no left overs!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michellesteve

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincolnton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Wine-Braised Beef Brisket

See how to make this tasty slow-cooked beef brisket.

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States