Oklahoma Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I made this yesterday using an 8lb. brisket and everyone loved it. It was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I only gave this recipe 3 stars because I really only used the cooking method. I did use apple juice as directed and made the honey/soy sauce(only had 1.5 tbsp of soy). After cooking my 3lb brisket for 3 hrs, I basted it with the honey and soy and put it under the broiler for a few mins. Next time I will skip the broiler as is was just a tad dry. This was my first time cooking a brisket, the cooking method is awesome and will definitely use it again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StarMoon Mommi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
This recipe was a huge hit with my family!! Even my picky 10 and 8 year olds loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Great, and a note to Jeff C: make your sauce while the brisket is in the oven! Your lack of organization is not a reason to give this recipe 2 stars, c'mon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
I never had brisket before and was quite nervous to make it for my guests. I followed the recipe exactly except I used apple juice instead of apple cider since I didn't have any. Served on buns and spooned BBQ sauce on top. It was so tender and delicious. Everyone loved it. They all preferred the recipe's BBQ sauce over the bottled sauce I also put out. Definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Tried it for the first time today, thumbs up.....added bourbon, honey and chili to the bbq sauce, heaven....and yes watch the vinegar, not to much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
If everything in Oklahoma taste this good I am ready to go. Awesome flavor and very juicy. I have never made brisket this good before. Teenagers loved it too, no left overs!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michellesteve

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincolnton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This was fabulous. I didn't have apple juice so mine roasted in leftover wine, a little onion & garlic. The honey glaze... no words, just the perfect combination. We felt bad that we hadn't invited anyone over for dinner! Two more meals out of this for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
I did a bristket that was half the size and hafled cooking time in oven and grill. I spiced up the BBQ Sauce but besides that it was wonderful and a hit at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Indianola, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Best brisket ever and so super easy it was ridiculous! It came out of the oven tender and moist. The glaze was perfect and it didn't need a lick of sauce to make it any better! Looking forward to the leftovers shredded in sauce tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States