Okanagan Peach Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
totally curry-sweet! What a great way to use up all my fresh peaches from my tree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamflynow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
This. Was. Delicious. I was really surprised that I liked it, and that everyone else did too. I would definitely recommend serving it hot and NOT cold. The curry was nice and not too spicy, just enough to get your blood running quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momma_Ally

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This soup was absolutely delectable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vegantart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
living in the okanagan this is a great way to use peaches and Chardonnay....I have froze peaches to make in the winter. It is a taste of summer on a cold winter day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Easy to make and has a great taste! I actually did not peel the peaches or strain the recipe at the end. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Davidson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2002
so refreshing and soothing! A great vegan option for soup!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
all that i had hoped for and more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MODGEPODGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
This is a really good soup. In fact, everyone in my family had seconds. I used canned peaches because fresh ones weren't available and it still turned out really well. I also didn't strain my soup after pureeing it. I will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
This soup is exceptional! It's quite sweet and tastes better chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
O-kanagan/ your soup was really grand/ true culinary love in this home cook's command/ with chardonnay and curry powder/ the flavors nice and clean/ no garlic though/ O-Kanagan, 'cause it treats us mean/ I'll keep this soup in my box of recipes/ O-Kanagan, you sure know how to please/ O-Kanagan, you sure know how to please!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seattle Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owosso, Michigan, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States