Okanagan Peach Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
all that i had hoped for and more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MODGEPODGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2003
Despite not having any fresh peaches (canned only) we gave it a try and I thought it was great. I may cut back on the curry a little in the future. I also plan on doubling the coconut milk. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug Matthews

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mendham, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2002
so refreshing and soothing! A great vegan option for soup!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
O-kanagan/ your soup was really grand/ true culinary love in this home cook's command/ with chardonnay and curry powder/ the flavors nice and clean/ no garlic though/ O-Kanagan, 'cause it treats us mean/ I'll keep this soup in my box of recipes/ O-Kanagan, you sure know how to please/ O-Kanagan, you sure know how to please!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seattle Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owosso, Michigan, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
This is a really good soup. In fact, everyone in my family had seconds. I used canned peaches because fresh ones weren't available and it still turned out really well. I also didn't strain my soup after pureeing it. I will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2004
This soup is very good, and incredibly filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
This soup is exceptional! It's quite sweet and tastes better chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I am not a picky eater, but I would not recommend this soup. It was interesting to try, but I would not make it again as written. Instead, half the curry, or omit it all together. I tried some with fresh mint and I much preferred the peach-mint combo to the peach-curry flavor. I served this with a dallop of yogurt and turned it into more of a sweet summer soup. With these changes I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelsey Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
This was great, but next time I will use a less sugar as it's almost too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dewshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This soup was absolutely delectable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vegantart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States