Oil Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2000
I did not even have to make a trip to the groc store to make this and, that is what makes it so great for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2000
The printed version uses 1-1/4 tsp. milk. I tried this and what a mess. I kept adding milk but it never really seemed right. Then when I came back to look at the recipe it says 1/2 cup milk. Maybe some day I'll try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2001
wonderful recipe. I teach family and consumer science at the middle school level and this recipe is a perfect beginning for quiche
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2002
The oil makes this recipe a winner for me, its not so hard on my arthritic fingers! Thanks for an easy living pie crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
It is convenient to use oil, but the dough has to be rolled too thin to fit two pie bottoms. Dough is tough at the first roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
At last I have found the exact reciepe!! My mother-in-law made an oil crust and I could never duplicate it (I think she gave me the wrong receipe on purpose!!) This has always been my husbands favorite...Thanks so much. Oil crust is a little harder to roll out than lard crusts, that's the nature of the beast, I roll it out in between wax paper..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
158 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2003
This crust is SO easy to make- this was my first time ever making pie crusts, and I had no problems at all. I don't like using shortening in recipes, because it seems like such a pain. So finding this recipe was a treat. The apple pie I made with this turned out great. I'm going to be making it again for my family for Easter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
I've never made pie crust before but I have heard that is a very time consuming task. This recipe makes it simple and easy and it can be used over and over. My friends love the crisp and crunch from this crust when it comes out with a fresh baked pie. I'm even using it for Thanksgiving this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2004
Fair crust for less calories. It was crisp and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2004
It was as hard asa rock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States