Oh So Tender Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
We loved this recipe. I did add some beef broth, though. Maybe 1/2 c. The flour is needed to keep the cooking bag from exploding! That used to happen with it sometimes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
My bf and I really liked this recipe. This was my first time cooking brisket (other than corned beef that is). We will definitely make it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Best ever!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
This was fantastic! I first salted and peppered each side and browned all over in my dutch oven on the stove. Then I let the pan cool down a bit and poured out the extra vegetable oil. I put the brisket back in the pan and covered it with beefy onion soup mix, the garlic powder, and I didn't have liquid smoke at the time so I put 2 ounces of Hunt's Hickory and Brown Sugar sauce on top. Poured in an inch of water and sprinkled in beef bouillon granules. Popped it in the oven at 275 for 8 hours and oh my was this tender and scrumptious! Will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
This was wonderful. I had never made a brisket before and it was kind of expensive so I didn't want to dump ketchup or canned soup over it. I used "beefy" onion soup mix and hickory liquid smoke. I did add one cup of beef broth and just a teaspoon of brown sugar. Put it all in the slow cooker and made a simple gravy with the cooking liquid. My husband thought it was one of my best meals yet. So simple and fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
My family loved this recipe. I highly recommend it. Thanks for posting this! I used an 8 lb Brisket, and I had it in the oven for about 7 hours. It came out absolutely perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Good flavor but came out terribly dry after forgetting other's idea of putting in a liquid like beef broth. Imperative to add liquid; I wil not forget again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
My family thought this was one of the best meals! I added 2 TBSP of brown sugar to the onion soup mix. Added 1 can of cream of onion soup directly on top of the brisket and topped with cut red potatoes and onions! In 6 hours we had dinner ready! AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
The best brisket ever!. A total succes, the only thing I changed was; I used only 1/4 cup of the liquid smoke instead of the full amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHELLBELL
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Made this in the crockpot, and it was great. I did add some beef broth. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELLBELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Libby, Montana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

How to Make a Roast

Watch how to make the perfect slow-cooked roast in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States