Oh So Good Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This was a good recipe that I will use again. Since the recipe called for vinegar, I used Apple cider vinegar. I also love Garlic so i used fresh garlic not power. The sauce was great over mash potatos and stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Halfmoon, New York, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I was wondering what to do with pork chops that I hadn't already done. This was a great recipe. I used a mushroom gravy and added fresh mushrooms. I also paired it with with mashed potatoes and roasted cabbage. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This dish is oh-so-good! Other reviews were spot on when they said the sauce is great on mashed potatoes... the pork was Super! Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Redmond, Oregon, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
This was really good! The chops were nice and tender and the gravy was delicous. When I first whisked together the gravy ingredients the smell of the vinegar scared me a little bit. It seemed strong. But I went with it and am so glad I didn't try and do something to "fix" it because it was just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEXI70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Shelby, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
These were really good! I almost didn't add the brown sugar because I thought it was strange and I don't really like sweet entrees. I'm glad I did though, it wasn't sweet and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superfox12082

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Walker, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
I tried this recipe "as is" and it was very good. The second time I made it I had forgotten the brown gravy mix, so I substitued i packet of Lipton Onion soup mix and it was fantastic! My family loved it and so did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Love it i used real garlic and added red wine to give it something wild it give you something new to do with pork
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Just finished this recipe and OH MY GOSH!!!It has rave reviews in my household full of picky eaters. I substituted brown gravy for brown onion gravy and it blended together nicely. I also served it with Red Garlic Mashed Potatoes, another recipe I found here and the sweetness of both complimented each other very well. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This was a huge hit with my family. I doubled the gravy ingredients, then browned my chops and added them to the crockpot with the gravy. I cooked them for 5 hours on low. I added cornstarch at the very end to the thicken the sauce. Served with mashed potatoes, it is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crockpot queen
Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Our pork chops were a cross between chops and steaks. You could really smell the apple cider vinegar while mixing this all together. After just one bite you will be glad you followed the recipe. Next time, I will double the gravy because it does start to crystalize. Paired this with "garlic and herb mashed potatoes" from this site. Great and easy meal without all the fuss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States