Oh-So-Good Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
This was really, really good. I used no mushrooms because I was out, I threw in some canned corn instead. On the side I served tortilla chips, and I used some really hot salsa, in fact I almost made it too hot for the kids but my husband and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Success with my husband last night, followed others tips and added taco seasoning to the chicken and more cheese. Fresh mushrooms are the way to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Too dry, lacked flavor. Had to add additional salsa for moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
This is great with, and without the chicken. Sometimes I make this as a main dish, sometimes a side, and sometimes as a mexican tortilla filler! Great Job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jami Kulpinski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
was ok, but will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boothwyn, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This was so yummy! I doubled the chicken, added green chilies, 1T taco seasoning, and half an onion. I also heated up some refried beans and spread it on a tostada and then put the chicken mixture over that with sour cream and salsa. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Quick and easy very tasty and filling. I have tried several different salsa's with this and Newman's Pineapple salsa is great in this dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Do-Rag

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Sparta, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Delicious but not enough chicken. I tripled it but doubling would have been enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Nothing is special about this dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
This recipe is delicious! I altered by cooking frozen boneless chicken, salsa, canned mushrooms and a little water in the crockpot. Once the chicken is cooked through, I add 2 cups of Minute rice for about 20 minutes. Then, I pour the mixture into a 9 x 13 casserole, add sour cream and sprinkle with cheese. Last, I warm in 350 degrees oven for about 10 minutes. DEEEElicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 404) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States