Oh-So-Good Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Yes, I followed the recipe exactly. The problem is, the rice and mushrooms don't act as much of a filler. If you want to try this dish, I'd suggest using 1/2 the recommended salsa and sour cream, and maybe add some black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ian Garatt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Not a fan. I made exactly as directed and it is bland bland bland. The only way to make it edible is to dress it up with hot sauce and pico and the only thing the mushrooms added was expense. Unfortunately I made a lot to add to my freezer meals. Maybe I can pawn it off on my sons friends from college.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Awesome, I used 1 pound ground pork and 1 pound of ground chuck. Very solid. i made the loaves in 2 small pans with one being a foil pan, so it was easy to freeze it for a later date. I got 4 servings out of each loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
As the name of the recipe says OH SO GOOD..I cut it in half since just my hubby and me but did nothing different!! You will not be disappointed in this recipe at all!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GanmaB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
A delicious recipe for chicken that is good for anyone on a diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I made this as written, no additions. However, the cooked chicken breast I had on hand came from a smoked chicken, which did add it's own flavor. The mushrooms may seem strange with salsa, but don't leave them out. Adding a little more Mexican spice would be good, especially if you don't have smoked chicken. Black beans would also be a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
This was very yummy. Great comfort food. I could hardly get enough, i liked it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Everyone enjoyed the favors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
This was a really good recipe. I got lazy and took some short cuts. I didn't cut the chicken into small pieces. I just layered the pieces on the bottom of the baking dish and poured the other mixture on top of it. I used medium salsa which gave it a little kick. That might help for those reviewers who said it needed a little more flavor. It also helps to season the chicken well when you're cooking it. In addition to the cheese in the recipe, I put a thing layer of cheese on the top of the casserole just before i put it into the oven. That makes it come out nice and pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELEXAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Temple Hills, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
I made this for dinner and it was delicious! I used two different types of salsa and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States