Oh-So-Good Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2000
This casserole is extremely tasty and so easy to make! Instead of putting all the cheese in the casserole I saved some out, cooked the casserole and in the last 5-10 minutes I put the last of the cheese on top and broiled it until nice and brown. I'm definitely going to be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2000
I made this recipe for my husband and his mate to come home to after a winter night fishing trip. They loved it and scoffed down nearly the whole casserole between them, boasted how good it was and then my husbands friend asked me to give the recipe to his wife!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRS TEMPEST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Not Specified, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2000
I just made this dish for 3 others who have eaten several other chickenrecipe.com dishes, and this one rated on top of them all. Filling, tasty, and different. The longest part is slicing up the fresh mushrooms to saute'. But, it is certainly worth every second. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMULLARK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New London, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2000
Oh-so-good chicken has become a favorite in our house. I like to add chopped or diced tomatoes to add texture. Sometimes I add a chopped jalapeno to really make it spicy. People always ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2001
It's a great recipe if your looking for something different to do with chicken. Fast and easy too. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2000
Just a note to the person who said cutting the mushrooms took the most time. You can quickly and evenly slice fresh mushrooms using an egg slicer. Just place the mushroom where the egg goes with the cap towards the hinge, pull down on the cutting blades and a whole mushroom is instantly sliced
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1025 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2000
Thanks for the recipe! This is the first recipe that I have found that my husband and I actually like. It's easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2001
Wonderful. Nice change for a caserole. I used southwestern salsa- the beans and corn were a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2001
i made this as a stovetop version sauteing chicken breasts, adding chicken broth, and uncooked instant rice. it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kasson, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2002
my whole family loved it, even my picky mom (and that's saying something). i added some frozen peas and fresh bell pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States