Oh-So-Good Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
O.k.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
The name lived up to the flavor of this dish! My family loved it! I used the suggestions from others....the tortilla chips and cheese on top....a wonderful addition! I forgot to put in the sour cream so I put a dollop on in the dish....my family was impressed with the presentation. I also put onions in with mushrooms....oh sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Exeter, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
This is a fast easy meal ~ it is sure to impress the men in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I admit that I made adjustments from the beginning, only because the original recipe sounded very bland to me. Also, because I hate hearing "you know, it would've been better if...". I added taco seasoning and cumin prior to placing in oven and then added crumbled tortilla chips 5 minutes before completion. ZERO leftovers! I will make it again but will add taco seasoning and garlic to the chicken prior to fixing it. I put this together the night before and it cooked beautifully which gets bonus points from me!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
We love this! We are on Weight Watchers, so we used fat free sour cream and reduced fat cheese. It's still wonderful. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
SOOOO good with LEFT-OVER SMOKED TURKEY I had in the freezer plus did not have to fool with cooking it, so made this recipe even easier. Will be doing the same for after Thanksgiving left-over smoked turkey. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
This was really, really good. I used no mushrooms because I was out, I threw in some canned corn instead. On the side I served tortilla chips, and I used some really hot salsa, in fact I almost made it too hot for the kids but my husband and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Success with my husband last night, followed others tips and added taco seasoning to the chicken and more cheese. Fresh mushrooms are the way to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Too dry, lacked flavor. Had to add additional salsa for moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 371) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States