Oh-So-Good Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
This was awesome! Used red peppers instead of mushrooms. Also used brown rice instead of white rice. You definitely do not need 6 tablespoons of sour cream! Wayyyy too much. I used 6 oz only and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Great recipe! My entire picky family LOVES it! The first time I cooked it with chicken (and without the mushrooms). Tonight I cooked it with chorizo instead of chicken and then added big chunks of onion! Mmmm, Mmmm GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
It tasted really heavy on the sour cream. Even my husband who loves sour cream said it had an over powering taste. Just not very good. Will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trufant, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grandville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
For a 9x13" dish, I increased some of the ingredient amounts (and added a few others....otherwise, it's too skimpy): - sauteed 10 oz. mushrooms, 1 bell pepper, 1/2 onion, and 2 cloves garlic in butter - 3/4 C yogurt - 2 C cheddar cheese - 16 oz. salsa - 3 C cooked brown rice - 1.5-2 lbs. chicken (boiled) - 1 can black beans - fresh cilantro - diced green onion for the top - makes it pretty! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Good recipe! The family enjoyed it. I added French's dried onion rings (buy in a small plastic container on store shelf) in the casserole and then on top for the last 10 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
I made this exactly like the recipe, and it came out perfect with awesome flavor! This is one of my new favorites! This seriously is the best chicken rice casserole I have ever had! You can add different foods to it, and make it however you want or change it up if you feel like it. Someone suggested black beans and tortilla chips. Seriously, if you are looking for a spanish rice type dish, you will love this! I am incredibly impressed with how awesome this turned out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sturgis, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
This is so easy and yummy. The receipe uses all famliar ingredients that most people love. Yes, I added black beans. This added protein & substance but no matter what twist you put in, it can't be ruined.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
I love this recipe and I have modified it many times. Sometimes I use shrimp instead of chicken. When I do that I often use Mango Salsa instead of regular salsa because mango tastes so good with fish and shrimp. As a special treat I sometimes cover it with quartered artichoke hearts and then cheese and then bread crumbs. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
This was very good. Just a little runny so I might cut back on the salsa next time. I used Trader Joe's frozen brown rice and fat free sour cream. By my calculations it's about 7 points+ for a 1 cup serving. It fills a 9x 13 pan. I had lots of leftovers since there was only two of us. I'm going to use the leftovers to stuff some bell peppers. Should be yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERRY209

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Lodi, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 371) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States