Oh-So-Good Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Yep, good, simple to make meal. I served mine in fresh flour tortillas to make it easier to serve outside (as wraps). The type of salsa probably really matters in this dish, as far as flavor. I used Pace Medium and it was great. Next time I think I may use mexican rice and try the crunched up tortillas/butter mixture on top that another reviewer suggested...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mntracy7777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Easy and very tasty! My children loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blondemom1971
Living In: Jackson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
We didn't care much for this recipe. It was easy enough but was just fair, not worth doing again. One kid ate it rolled up in a tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
ANybody ise this with Quorn? Or any other meatless chicken substitute?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I also seasoned the cooked chicken with Taco seasoning mix and in plastic bag and tossed. I added Heinz vegetarin beans and fresh diced tomatoes. Used Uncle Ben's wild brown rice. Money saving tip: Buy the pre cooked rotissiere chickens and take the meat of them. Much cheaper then the price of chicken breasts today!! Served with Black corn chips. Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntieKaren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Very good, similar to Chicken Tacos. For dishes like that one and this one, I like to use shredded up rotisserie chicken. A little more fat this way, but much better flavor, and easier, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newtown Square, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This became a quick favorite in my house. I leave out the mushrooms because my family doesn't like them. I also serve it over the rice, and add a little more salsa & sour cream than called for just to make it "saucy." I have also added shredded mexican cheese over the top and crushed tortilla chips for some crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
I made a larger portion of this, and took it upon myself to add some ingredients to the recipe. I sautéed some bite sized bacon pieces with the mushrooms, and when the bacon was almost done, added some diced green and red peppers. I also added more cheese, including some mozza, and some v8 juice. It was freaking delicious. I'll make this again for sure. Kids loved it! Maybe sprinkle some tortilla chips on top?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McHuggin

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
I made this exactly as the recipe said and we loved it! I think the key was the salsa. I used a medium green tomatillo salsa and it had a real zing to it. A salsa like Pace would be ok, but it would probably be a little sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This was good. I followed the advice of some other reviews and did what would be best for my family and I. I would say it has a bad after taste. It's good but not "the bomb". Would serve as a good dip. Something good for the guys during football. Also would be a nice easy dish to bring to a gathering. Also this should have a different name. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 371) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States