Oh-So-Good Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Loved it! this a much healthier, equally tasty version of a similar dish that I have been making. YUM CITY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Made this for the first time tonight at the recommendation of a friend. It was super easy to make and tasted delicious! I will definitely be making again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chickenlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Did not look pretty, but the flavor was wonderful. I will absolutely serve it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This was a good, quick easy dinner. Would also be good dish to bring to a pot luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Kids loved it! Medium salsa next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
The first time we tried this recipe, DH made it. Since we didn't have any mushrooms, he used broccoli. It was very good, but it was PINK! I made it again last week, as the recipe is. I cooked the chicken, mushrooms and salsa together. Then I added the shredded cheese off the heat. What I did differently was to layer the ingredients to avoid the overall pink color. I layered the rice in a sprayed casserole dish, then I layered the chicken mix over it, covered the chicken with the sour cream and more shredded cheese on top. I uncovered the casserole after 25 min. and let the cheese brown up a bit for another 5 minutes. Delicious! Thank you for such a savory recipe. PS: The leftovers are great in a tortilla wrap too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
wasn't loved by the kids in my family, although i do like how quick and easy it is, next time id try it with mild salsa, i accidentally bought the hot kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
We didn't like this dish at all and I will never make it again. I found the flavours did not go together at all and it was just a pile on the plate. Sorry, just didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I tried this as it was rated very high. I know everyone has different tastes, but to me this was just ok. Even adding black beans, taco seasoning, and crushed chips on top as many suggested didn't make a great dish. Mushy rice texture and little bits of chicken, not my ideal recipe for chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
We enjoyed this as a casserole but loved it wrapped in tortillas. A very flavorful filling topped with tomatoes and lettuce. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 399) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States