Oh My Gosh Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
I enjoyed these a lot, and I'm not generally a fan of banana muffins/bread. I followed the recipe exactly and they were perfect - moist and fluffy and not too sweet. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Great recipe! I only put 1 cup of sugar and it was enough. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I tried this recipe and the muffins were very tasty but the recipe calls for 24 muffins but I only got 12 and I did only fill them 3/4 full as directed. muffin tins were regular size..was the recipe for mini muffins what could I have done wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Great recipe, we have a charity sale coming up and I will definitely make this recipe as they will sell for sure, only change I made was use wheat flour 1-cup and all purpose flour 1-cup . Added half cup chocolate chops and half cup trail mix with yogurt chips:)delicious , thank your for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fauzia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
These are yummy. I doubled the recipe as I had a ton of bananas. As others said the sugar amount is too high with adding sweet bananas! For a double batch the sugar would be 3 cups by the recipe...I did a bit less then 2 of regular sugar and then a small half cup of loose packed brown sugar...they are still very very very sweet...next time I'll cut the sugar significantly! Otherwise it's a great recipe... has a nice mild banana flavor, I also added a couple drops of almond extract and a tad extra vanilla. Thanks for a great muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DolphinChick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dayton, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Very good recipe! I only made 1/2 a batch to check it out and see if Grandkids liked them or not, and they were a hit. They are better warm to me, a bit more dense than fluffy but still very good. I followed 1/2 recipe as written and was pleased, definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Made these this morning but wish I had read the reviews first. They were ok but way too sweet. I doubt I'll make them again but if I did, I'd reduce the sugar to just one cup and maybe leave out the chocolate chips. I don't think the chips did anything for the muffins and just sunk to the bottom. They also stuck badly to the muffin tin but that could be my fault. They were moist but also dense and flat. We prefer a fluffier muffin. One to the next experiment :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Love, love, love those recipe! Made a double batch and just replaced the chocolate chips with walnuts. Great for a grab and go breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
These turned out great! I split the batter in half and added peanut butter chips instead of chocolate to one half because I have one anti chocolate kid. I also cooked half as regular muffins and half as mini muffins. The mini muffins were done after 11 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
I can eat these all day! So delicious and moist. I baked these in baking cups rather than greasing the muffin pan, and only baked for 22 minutes at 350 degrees. Personally, I've found that they taste better when I use ripe bananas. They were still good with bright yellow bananas, but better when they're ripe. I also like to use a pinch more baking soda to get more rise, and I like milk chocolate chips, rather than semi-sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States