Oh My Gosh Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
Some of the best muffins I have ever had!! I made them exactly like the recipe said and they were awesome! Extremely moist and my kids just ate them up!! I get the oh my gosh part, it's the first thing I said when I tasted one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
These muffins were scrumptious. I added an extra cup of bananas & upped the vanilla to 1 tablespoon. I added 1/4 cup more flour & a few extra chocolate chips. They baked for about 7 minutes longer. They turned out wonderful. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Carvel, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
Good recipe. I followed the recipe almost exactly the way it was stated however, I did take the advice of the previous reviews and only added 1 cup of sugar. Also, I used 2 large sized, ripe bananas. The muffins turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
This is my new go-to recipe for muffins. They tasted delicious! I made a batch of 24 and we ate some every morning for a week. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daviskr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
I made these in a hurry for a gathering of friends. I didn't have bananas or chocolate chips, instead I substituted a can of peaches (drained and pureed in blender) and dried cranberries. They turned out incredibly moist and well set. I think this recipe is a great base recipe for muffins, and you could add/substitute anything you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyson
Home Town: Euless, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
These were pretty good. A little dense but maybe because I added a bit too much banana (Had 3 that I just wanted to use up). Nice flavour though with the nuts AND chocolate. *Keep in mind that these will not rise very much... I underfilled my first batch...*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint-Laurent, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Pickering, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
Oh My Gosh! These are absolutely delicious! I followed the recipe almost exactly: I used slightly less than the called-for butter and sugar, using equal parts white and brown sugar. I also used 1/2 c. semi-sweet chocolate chips and 1/2 c. walnuts. I added cinnamon. If anything, these muffins were a little on the sweet side. To make these a little more nutritious next time, I will probably substitute applesauce for some of the fat, decrease sugar even more, try yogurt instead of sour cream, and use 1 c. whole wheat flour/1 c. all-purpose flour. All in all, a fine, fine recipe. My daughter LOVES them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Bend, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Manitowish Waters, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
EZ! The detective and I agree...These are perfect for a back-to-school 'grab' before heading out the door. Of course, our teenage boys are the grabbers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
These are absolutely delicious! I didn't change a thing with the recipe (besides cutting it in half). I can certainly tell where the "Oh my Gosh" came from! Perfect amounts of banana and chocolate. Thank you Friendsfreak8518 for a lovely recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DLD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Because I'm out of sour cream but I had plain nonfat yogurt, I switched it out and used the yogurt instead. I also cut back on the sugar because my bananas were VERY ripe. I only used about a half cup. To make them a little healthier, I used whole wheat white flour. These were good, rich and moist, but I wish there had been more of a banana flavor. Next time when I make these, I'll cut out a little of the butter and one of the eggs and add another half cup or so of banana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States