Oh My Gosh Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
Some of the best muffins I have ever had!! I made them exactly like the recipe said and they were awesome! Extremely moist and my kids just ate them up!! I get the oh my gosh part, it's the first thing I said when I tasted one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
These muffins were scrumptious. I added an extra cup of bananas & upped the vanilla to 1 tablespoon. I added 1/4 cup more flour & a few extra chocolate chips. They baked for about 7 minutes longer. They turned out wonderful. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Carvel, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
Good recipe. I followed the recipe almost exactly the way it was stated however, I did take the advice of the previous reviews and only added 1 cup of sugar. Also, I used 2 large sized, ripe bananas. The muffins turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
This is my new go-to recipe for muffins. They tasted delicious! I made a batch of 24 and we ate some every morning for a week. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daviskr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
Oh My Gosh! These are absolutely delicious! I followed the recipe almost exactly: I used slightly less than the called-for butter and sugar, using equal parts white and brown sugar. I also used 1/2 c. semi-sweet chocolate chips and 1/2 c. walnuts. I added cinnamon. If anything, these muffins were a little on the sweet side. To make these a little more nutritious next time, I will probably substitute applesauce for some of the fat, decrease sugar even more, try yogurt instead of sour cream, and use 1 c. whole wheat flour/1 c. all-purpose flour. All in all, a fine, fine recipe. My daughter LOVES them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Bend, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Manitowish Waters, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
EZ! The detective and I agree...These are perfect for a back-to-school 'grab' before heading out the door. Of course, our teenage boys are the grabbers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
These are absolutely delicious! I didn't change a thing with the recipe (besides cutting it in half). I can certainly tell where the "Oh my Gosh" came from! Perfect amounts of banana and chocolate. Thank you Friendsfreak8518 for a lovely recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DLD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
I made these in a hurry for a gathering of friends. I didn't have bananas or chocolate chips, instead I substituted a can of peaches (drained and pureed in blender) and dried cranberries. They turned out incredibly moist and well set. I think this recipe is a great base recipe for muffins, and you could add/substitute anything you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyson
Home Town: Euless, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
These were pretty good. A little dense but maybe because I added a bit too much banana (Had 3 that I just wanted to use up). Nice flavour though with the nuts AND chocolate. *Keep in mind that these will not rise very much... I underfilled my first batch...*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint-Laurent, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Pickering, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
These are great muffins. My toddlers adore them; we make them once a week. I was never a fan of banana muffins before, but this has a nice, mild banana flavor. I changed the recipe as follows: I use half whole wheat flour, add about a cup of chopped walnuts, and use only half a cup of mini chocolate chips. It's much lighter with mini chips, and I can make lots more batches out of one bag this way. These muffins are a staple in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States