Oh My Gosh Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
They were good with a unique taste from the sour cream. They were just the right amount of sweetness for me, the kid's thought they were "ok".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Armonk, New York, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
These muffins were absolutely DELICIOUS!! Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
These are FABulous! My family ate all 24 muffins in less than 1 day! I used 5 very ripe, organic bananas like one of the suggestions. I have a hot oven, so I cooked them for 22 minutes, not 25. I will most definitely make these again! THANKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rlreiner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Webster, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
Oh My Gosh! These are absolutely delicious! I followed the recipe almost exactly: I used slightly less than the called-for butter and sugar, using equal parts white and brown sugar. I also used 1/2 c. semi-sweet chocolate chips and 1/2 c. walnuts. I added cinnamon. If anything, these muffins were a little on the sweet side. To make these a little more nutritious next time, I will probably substitute applesauce for some of the fat, decrease sugar even more, try yogurt instead of sour cream, and use 1 c. whole wheat flour/1 c. all-purpose flour. All in all, a fine, fine recipe. My daughter LOVES them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Bend, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Manitowish Waters, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
Some of the best muffins I have ever had!! I made them exactly like the recipe said and they were awesome! Extremely moist and my kids just ate them up!! I get the oh my gosh part, it's the first thing I said when I tasted one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dianamtu
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
moist and delicious AND i got to use up my sour cream...added 2 tbsp honey and 1/4 c apple sauce and used Olivio instead of butter. Came out lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianamtu

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
I tried to make the muffins healther so here's what I did: sugar = brown sugar, 3 bananas (1 1/2 cups), flour = wheat flour. Next time I'll use less butter and maybe applesauce instead as well as dark chocolate chips. I like my version a lot, not quite "oh my gosh" but tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
Followed the recipe exactly but used a mixture of m&m's, chocolate chips and nuts. Came out more dense and heavier than I thought they'd be. Also seemed to have too much sugar. Maybe better as a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
These muffins were scrumptious. I added an extra cup of bananas & upped the vanilla to 1 tablespoon. I added 1/4 cup more flour & a few extra chocolate chips. They baked for about 7 minutes longer. They turned out wonderful. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Carvel, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
I really liked these except the chocolate chips stuck to the side of the muffin tin, still great though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATCON

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States