Oh My Gosh Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Very good but a tad too sweet for my taste. If I make these again, I'll use a lot less sugar. Other than that, the muffins turned out very moist with a nice light banana-y flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Palos Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
Made this with my 4 year old daughter the other night. They were so delicious. Also, sent some to my husband's work and they were gobbled up. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford Lakes, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
Really good, my favorite banana muffin yet. I made exactly as written except doubled it and will freeze half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
The first time, I followed the recipe exactly. Very light. Nice yellow color. The second time, I reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup for more banana flavor. (I don't like it too sweet.) Next time, I'll try 3/4 cup sugar, and increase the banana slightly, perhaps to 1 1/2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
Everyone who tasted these muffins absolutely loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
Very tasty! And the kids love them too. I'd like a little more banana flavor and I use mini chocolate chips instead to spread the chocolate flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
These are great muffins. My toddlers adore them; we make them once a week. I was never a fan of banana muffins before, but this has a nice, mild banana flavor. I changed the recipe as follows: I use half whole wheat flour, add about a cup of chopped walnuts, and use only half a cup of mini chocolate chips. It's much lighter with mini chips, and I can make lots more batches out of one bag this way. These muffins are a staple in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
Good recipe. I followed the recipe almost exactly the way it was stated however, I did take the advice of the previous reviews and only added 1 cup of sugar. Also, I used 2 large sized, ripe bananas. The muffins turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
Very moist and tasty! Like some other reviewers suggested, I cut the sugar by about half a cup, and I didn't bother measuring the bananas... just used whatever I had. They turned out delicious! I will definately make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lantzville, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
This was a good recipe and my family enjoyed them, but they didn't really stand out as anything special. Still on the search for the perfect banana choco-chip muffin recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States