Oh My Gosh Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
I thought this was a great recipe. I used spelt flour as a substitute and it worked really well with this muffin recipe. I am not a big banana fan so I only added 1 banana and the small hint of flavor it added was a nice subtle compliment. I did keep the original sugar measurement but added some vegan semi sweet chips, which helped make it not so sweet...just perfect. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
Just have to say that these muffins live up to their name. One of the best muffins I have made (and I make LOTS). Super moist. Thanks for the recipe-a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
I didn't like these--they were dry and I don't like the taste of chocolate chips with the muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
I freaking love these muffins. I have been doubling the batch and making them at least once a week since I found it.I do put some milk chocolate chips in and some walnuts in the mix----yummy! Thank you for sharing. I also freeze them when they are done cooling and they taste great even after they have been frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dorothylim
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
The only changes I made to this recipe was to reduce the sugar by a third, and swapped in some brown sugar. The recipe worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dorothylim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
I tried this recipe yesterday with my friend. We both said "Oh My Gosh" these are good! I changed a few things on the recipe though. I forgot to get sour cream so I used plain vanilla yogurt and instead of vanilla extract I used Almond! I will be making more of these for my Easter Brunch for sure!! I will just have to print a bunch of recipes off for everyone that will be asking how I made them!! Try them you will love them!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
These were good, but they were quite dense. I'm not a huge fan of banana muffins, but I have to admit they smelled so good coming out of the oven I did utter 'O my gosh!' without thinking. I don't think I'll be making them again, however, because everyone in the house preferred other muffins I'd made before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
All i can say is YUMMY! I followed some advice of previous comments and made the following modifications: 1c sugar, 3 bananas, and mini chocolate chips. Thank you for sharing this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
These are so easy to make and turned out really well. I used natural yoghurt instead of sour cream and added chopped nuts. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Very good but a tad too sweet for my taste. If I make these again, I'll use a lot less sugar. Other than that, the muffins turned out very moist with a nice light banana-y flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Palos Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States