Oh My Gosh Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
these are a delicious banana chocolate chip muffin. i made these for a bake sale once, and people kept coming back for more. this recipe doesn't need to be altered in any way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
These were very good muffins. I made these the first time as recipe stated and found them very good. I prefer muffins and such not quite so sweet, so I would take out some of the sugar. As for adding more bananas as a few others have suggested, if you do this, then you have banana bread or muffins. The one banana adds some sweetness and moisture w/o the big banana taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan C. Wheeler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Titusville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
I made these for the second time today. Last time they were good but today they came out great! I added 1 1/2 cups banana and 2 tsp of cinnamon. Other then that I followed the receipe. They are so much more moist and fluffy. And the cinnamon makes smell wonderful. This receipe is a winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
These were really good and everyone enjoyed them. I used milk chocolate chips and the banana flavor is very complimentary, not overpowering. They are also very moist. Update- I make these on a regular basis and use mini chocolate chips and sometimes use almond extract instead of vanilla, changes the flavor a bit and is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
Wonderful tasty morsels! I only made the following changes- 1/2 applesauce and 1/2 butter, 1/2 sourcream and 1/2 yogurt, bittersweet chocolate chips. I may make them even healthier next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
These are good. They are light and sweet and have a very buttery, creamy taste. The banana flavour was a bit muted. I think it also has the right amount of chocolate chips. THX
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
these were absolutely delicious!!! My son loves them. Very moist and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
These where good. I like a few other recipes better, but, still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
I thought this was a great recipe. I used spelt flour as a substitute and it worked really well with this muffin recipe. I am not a big banana fan so I only added 1 banana and the small hint of flavor it added was a nice subtle compliment. I did keep the original sugar measurement but added some vegan semi sweet chips, which helped make it not so sweet...just perfect. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
Just have to say that these muffins live up to their name. One of the best muffins I have made (and I make LOTS). Super moist. Thanks for the recipe-a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States