Oh My Gosh Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
These were very good muffins. I made these the first time as recipe stated and found them very good. I prefer muffins and such not quite so sweet, so I would take out some of the sugar. As for adding more bananas as a few others have suggested, if you do this, then you have banana bread or muffins. The one banana adds some sweetness and moisture w/o the big banana taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan C. Wheeler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Titusville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
I made these for the second time today. Last time they were good but today they came out great! I added 1 1/2 cups banana and 2 tsp of cinnamon. Other then that I followed the receipe. They are so much more moist and fluffy. And the cinnamon makes smell wonderful. This receipe is a winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
These were really good and everyone enjoyed them. I used milk chocolate chips and the banana flavor is very complimentary, not overpowering. They are also very moist. Update- I make these on a regular basis and use mini chocolate chips and sometimes use almond extract instead of vanilla, changes the flavor a bit and is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
Wonderful tasty morsels! I only made the following changes- 1/2 applesauce and 1/2 butter, 1/2 sourcream and 1/2 yogurt, bittersweet chocolate chips. I may make them even healthier next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
These are good. They are light and sweet and have a very buttery, creamy taste. The banana flavour was a bit muted. I think it also has the right amount of chocolate chips. THX
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
these were absolutely delicious!!! My son loves them. Very moist and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
These where good. I like a few other recipes better, but, still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
I thought this was a great recipe. I used spelt flour as a substitute and it worked really well with this muffin recipe. I am not a big banana fan so I only added 1 banana and the small hint of flavor it added was a nice subtle compliment. I did keep the original sugar measurement but added some vegan semi sweet chips, which helped make it not so sweet...just perfect. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
Just have to say that these muffins live up to their name. One of the best muffins I have made (and I make LOTS). Super moist. Thanks for the recipe-a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
I didn't like these--they were dry and I don't like the taste of chocolate chips with the muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States