Oh My Gosh Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Moist and "cakey". I've made these several times and they are consistently good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PieKid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
I made these in a hurry for a gathering of friends. I didn't have bananas or chocolate chips, instead I substituted a can of peaches (drained and pureed in blender) and dried cranberries. They turned out incredibly moist and well set. I think this recipe is a great base recipe for muffins, and you could add/substitute anything you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyson
Home Town: Euless, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
I "healthied" up this recipe & they were still excellent. I dramatically reduced the sugar & they were still plenty sweet to me. I don't think I would *ever* put 1.5 cups of sugar to 2 cups flour + 1 cup of supersweet overripe bananas. I think I might go into diabetic shock then & there and I'm not diabetic LOL. The serving size is a bit off but perhaps that's because I reduced the sugar, I may have lost a good bit of volume doing that. (My picture will (eventually) reflect a wheaty, coarse texture. That is caused by whole wheat flour, wheat germ, and milled flaxseed. If you don't use make those substitutions, you need not worry about getting a texture like mine.) Thanks for the recipe, it is a lovely way to use up bananas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
I thought these were moist and delicious. I only used 1/2 cup sugar, and one banana,then substituted mayonnaise for the sour cream. I then baked for 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
These were easy to make, but not as moist as I like. I used cupcake holders and the muffins still stuck. Taste was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belleville, Kansas, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
good with or without chocolate chips. Used 1/2c white sugar, 1/2 cup brown sugar. replaced 1/2 the butter with apple sauce. replaced 1/2 cup flour with wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Rupp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
OH MY GOSH! Made exactly per recipe except made 12 large muffins, and baked them for 30 minutes. They were perfect in every way. 25 minutes seems too much time for small muffins, so I expect if your muffins were dry, they were cooked too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bathurst, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Bracebridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
These were pretty good. A little dense but maybe because I added a bit too much banana (Had 3 that I just wanted to use up). Nice flavour though with the nuts AND chocolate. *Keep in mind that these will not rise very much... I underfilled my first batch...*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint-Laurent, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Pickering, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Very easy & yummy! I did make a few small changes. I used 1 c. sugar and 3 bananas. I also subbed fresh blueberries for the chocolate. I baked them in a mini-muffin pan and it made 24 exactly (filled 3/4 full). I don't like giving my 4 yr. old an adult size muffin and she doesn't like it when I cut one in half. Giving her a mini-muffin is perfect. They had the right amount of sweetness. The banana/blueberry combo is great! I will make with banana/choco combo a later time, maybe with some coconut sprinkled in. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
these are a delicious banana chocolate chip muffin. i made these for a bake sale once, and people kept coming back for more. this recipe doesn't need to be altered in any way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States