Oh My Gosh Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I LOVE THESE! Everyone does. They're soo moist and amazing! I think next time I'll just reduce the sugar a bit. This time I made them exactly like the recipe says (: great! Definitely try these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
I was excited to try these, but was disappointed. They are not very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
One word...YUMMY! My husband ate 4 at once and he doesn't like sweets much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
rating these a 5* becuse they were not a dense muffin. taste was great as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa r

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
These are absolutely delicious! I didn't change a thing with the recipe (besides cutting it in half). I can certainly tell where the "Oh my Gosh" came from! Perfect amounts of banana and chocolate. Thank you Friendsfreak8518 for a lovely recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DLD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Very good but a little dry. A great breakfast or snack muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
So easy and very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lmtroch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pinellas Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Moist and "cakey". I've made these several times and they are consistently good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PieKid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
I made these in a hurry for a gathering of friends. I didn't have bananas or chocolate chips, instead I substituted a can of peaches (drained and pureed in blender) and dried cranberries. They turned out incredibly moist and well set. I think this recipe is a great base recipe for muffins, and you could add/substitute anything you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyson
Home Town: Euless, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
I "healthied" up this recipe & they were still excellent. I dramatically reduced the sugar & they were still plenty sweet to me. I don't think I would *ever* put 1.5 cups of sugar to 2 cups flour + 1 cup of supersweet overripe bananas. I think I might go into diabetic shock then & there and I'm not diabetic LOL. The serving size is a bit off but perhaps that's because I reduced the sugar, I may have lost a good bit of volume doing that. (My picture will (eventually) reflect a wheaty, coarse texture. That is caused by whole wheat flour, wheat germ, and milled flaxseed. If you don't use make those substitutions, you need not worry about getting a texture like mine.) Thanks for the recipe, it is a lovely way to use up bananas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States