Oh My Gosh Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Husband says 5 stars! He loves them! Followed the recipe exactly except added 1/2 tsp salt based on others suggestions. A great way to used up some overripe bananas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Always a hit! These don't last long--the name says it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I see where these get their name... Oh My Gosh they are good! Strangely enough I thought they were better cold the next morning but nevertheless- they were delicious. I made as directed but substituted whole wheat flower. As others said, i may try to add applesauce to cut down on fat, but other than that- no changes needed!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariemb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Arlington, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
These were good,sweet,moist,and just yummy! It made 24 delicious muffins. Thank You for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Because I'm out of sour cream but I had plain nonfat yogurt, I switched it out and used the yogurt instead. I also cut back on the sugar because my bananas were VERY ripe. I only used about a half cup. To make them a little healthier, I used whole wheat white flour. These were good, rich and moist, but I wish there had been more of a banana flavor. Next time when I make these, I'll cut out a little of the butter and one of the eggs and add another half cup or so of banana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
These are good muffins. I think the amount of sugar is too high though. Next time I make them, I think I will only use half the sugar. Good basic recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Pretty darn good muffins. Didn't rise very much, but had great flavor. Normally, I would use mini chocolate chips in a muffin recipe, but I didn't have any, so I used the regular. Love the big chunks of chocolate. I cut the recipe in half, but left the amount of banana the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I LOVE THESE! Everyone does. They're soo moist and amazing! I think next time I'll just reduce the sugar a bit. This time I made them exactly like the recipe says (: great! Definitely try these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
I was excited to try these, but was disappointed. They are not very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
One word...YUMMY! My husband ate 4 at once and he doesn't like sweets much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States