October Oatmeal Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
These were sooo good! I made them and they were gone after two days. We devoured them! They were very moist. I added more cinnamon because I didn't have enough pumpkin pie spice but they were still amazing. Also, I used plain old Rogers golden syrup instead of maple syrup and it turned out fine. will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakerina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Great recipe! Added ground flax seed and semi sweet chocolate chips too. Turned out delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
OH My Gosh! This is a yummy muffin! I replaced 1/2 the milk with kefir added 2T butter (because our bodies need *fats to absorb nutrients) & sprinkled the tops with chopped pecans & sunflower seeds. I used steel cut oats that I soaked in the wet ingredients for 5 min. Oh and I cut the sugar down to 1/4 cup. Next time I'll use no sugar. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5COOKIEMUNCHERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyndeborough, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I love this recipe! My only addition was to throw in a heaping handful of dried cranberries and it is the perfect Fall & Holiday muffin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I used all whole wheat flour instead of half and I made mini muffins for my kids for snack at school since lunch is at 10:45! Makes around 30 mini muffins. Great recipe I also used canned pumpkin not the purée, I used the same measurement the recipe calls for. I've made them about 4 times now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I liked these muffins a lot! I followed some other reviews and increased the baking powder and soda to 1 tsp. each, and used buttermilk instead of regular milk. I wanted them to be lighter because I also used old fashioned oats, not having quick on hand. They turned out light and moist and with good flavor. I might try raisins next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Olney, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
holy yum, batman! I added vanilla and ginger. turned out so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I was looking for something a little different today using pumpkin. I came across this one, and I'm glad I did! The spices compliment these muffins well, and the oats add a slightly different texture compared to your normal muffin. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I feel terrible posting a negative review, but these were, in fact the worst baked good I've ever made. I followed the recipe exactly. I thought "How could you go wrong with pumpkin, complimentary spices and maple syrup?" I wish I knew! Texture was respectable. Muffins were definitely too salty, subtle but distinct problem. Beyond that they were "dry" in a flavor sort of way....I just can't describe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I made this dairy-free with rice milk. I was out of maple syrup so I used agave nectar. I added dairy-free chocolate chips and made mini muffins. In the mini muffin pan, bake for 10-12 minutes. My family and I love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Claybrook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States