October Oatmeal Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
I had some pumpkin puree that I needed to use up and these were perfect (didn't quite have enough, so I made up the difference with applesauce). These are super easy and love how healthy they are (despite the fact that I dipped them in a brown sugar/butter glaze ;-) Definitely will be a go-to recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
These were great! I did make a couple adjustments. I only had one cup pumpkin so I used 1/4 cup applesauce. I also used raw cane sugar, it has a great molasses flavor. Also tossed on a tablespoon of chia seeds. Everyone ate them up, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
I think this recipe is great!!! I only changed one thing, I used brown sugar instead of white, just for added taste. I then put chopped walnuts on top before baking with cinnamon sugar for added crunch. This made 10 muffins for me and I love that I am getting the healthy oatmeal and pumpkin in a very tasty package.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
This is the first time I am giving a rating, I just made these muffins at 10 at night and I think Im going to eat another 3 before bed!!! YUM!!! These are the perfect tasty treat for anyone and good for those watching their figures. I cut the sugar by half and used 2 eggs and 2 egg whites (made a double batch). For the second dozen I took the advice of another poster and used blueberries...I cant wait to taste those in the morning. Great Recipe, I will use it again this summer to take camping for a quick breakfast for my family of 5. I got 24 nice sized muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melanie
Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
A great muffin for pumpkin lovers. The pumpkin flavour was just right, as were the size and texture. I doubled the recipe and made 16 good-sized muffins. (I used buttermilk since it was on hand, and fresh nutmeg.) Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I followed the recipe and they turned out great! I also made these using pumpkin pie filling instead of pumpkin purée.... It tasted great! I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Acton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
came out so good - super moist even w/out the maple syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamandAubreysmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
These did not turn out for me. They didn't have any flavor and were quite dense. No one really wanted a second one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
This recipe is a keeper. I was worried because it seemed like it needed more flour but it did not. I followed as written except I added 1/4 cup unrefined coconut oil (I'm not on a low fat diet). The cooking time is more like 35 minutes. These are the best. Moist and not too sweet - with a very nice texture. Yum! Also I made my own pumpkin pie spice mix and used the recipe: Pumpkin Pie Spice II for these muffins and it is a really good blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catlady
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I have been looking for a quick healthy breakfast. This fits the bill perfectly. They are delicious & healthy. I swapped out 1/2 the white flour for more oatmeal & 1/2 the white sugar for brown. Love this recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States