October Oatmeal Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I loved this recipe..I did change it a bit to make it more healthy. I cut the sugar by 1/2 and used all whole wheat flour. I also used regular rolled oats (because that is what I had on hand) and I added chopped walnuts. My husband thought they were great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Fisher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Wonderful recipe. Made this quickly one Sunday morning. Moist and delicious. Nancy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I just made these. Here are my changes. I added flax meal (flax seed just passes through) and I use a new sugar I found at King Soopers Madhava's Coconut Sugar. They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
You only have to use one bowl and there is no oil! These are also great with some chocolate chips mixed in. Very yummy and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Made the recipe exactly as written, and they were very good, but not quite a 5-star as is. I think that they could use a little more depth of flavor, so I'll experiment with some of the things written here - buttermilk, nuts, etc. They would also be outstanding with a streusel-type topping. I will definitely make again, though ... even as written. By the way - I used cooking spray instead of liners, and there was NO issue with sticking at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Voluntown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Followed the recipe as written except for subbing all-purpose flour for the wheat. The level of sweetness and moisture is incredibly perfect! Will definitely be making these again, but will reduce the amount of pumpkin pie spice and nutmeg just a bit because I feel like they masked the pumpkin flavor significantly. While these muffins are wonderful as is, I'll also experiment with add-ins such as raisins, chocolate chips, pecans, etc...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Not my fave BUT way healthier than my usual recipe with a ton of sugar and oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Maybe I did something wrong, but I could get the muffins out of the muffin tin liners. The flavour was good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
The muffins lack any butter or oil and stick horribly - I used muffin tin liners in my pans. Other then that, they are good - moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Love, love, LOVE these muffins! Love the taste, love the amount of pumpkin and love that there's no oil! Even my 9-year-old daughter loves them! Perfect for breakfast . Thank you for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States