October Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
This pie was amazing! After baking it, I realized I'd forgotten to add the diced butter and it was still delicious! A definite keeper for our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elise
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
I have made a lot of apple pies, one that even took the top prize in a pie contest; this pie, however, beats even my best previous attempts. It was quickly gobbled up by my entire family (and I picked at it in the middle of the night!) My mom commented on how it was nice because it was sweeter than your average apple pie. I followed the recipe, only I don't measure things exactly, I guesstimated - and it was perfect. I used MacIntosh apples which produce a bit more juice than some others, but they have the best flavor. Also, instead of using separate spices I just used 2 tsps of Pumpkin Pie spice, and it was perfect. Great fall pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
I have gotten so many compliments on this pie. Most people say that it is the best apple pie that they have ever tasted. Do not change a thing in this recipe - SO GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
OK. Caramel not that noticable. Will stick with my apple pie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Knewasser

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Riverview, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
I get rave reviews everytime I make it and my son asks for it frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
This pie is delicious! I added a few extra caramels and omitted the nutmeg since I'm not a fan of it in my apple pie. It was perfect and delicious. My dinner guests had multiple slices. I used Kraft caramels and had no trouble with them melting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
I got rave reviews when I made this pie for Christmas! I followed some other reviewers advice, and doubled the caramel, and it was great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
Huge hit - My family loved it. Will definately make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grangeville, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
I love this recipe. It's easy to make but seems it took a long time. My husband isn't a fan of apple pie, but he ate two pieces of this pie. Some bakers had a hard time melting the caramels. In the produce section, you can sometimes find caramel already "liquid". (I think Marzetti makes it.) I also excluded the nutmeg just to adjust it to my family's personal taste. This pie is great. When served hot, it's out of this world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
The PERFECT apple pie!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debby Clements

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverview, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Apple Slab Pie

Apple pie baked in a rectangular pan with a crumble topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States