O'Brian's Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2001
This is very easy to make and my family loved it. I used the O'Brians frozen hashbrowns...really good. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2001
I made this with meatloaf and it was VERY good. It was all gone by the end of the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2001
Delicious! Served it at Brunch, all asked for the recipe. I used Potatoes O'Brien (store brand), added one small whole onion, about 1/2 cup more of sour cream and 1/2 cup of Garlic Cheddar Cheese along with the Cheddar I put into the recipe. I didn't use the cornflakes, baked the dish for 45 min. put more cheese on top returned it to the oven for an additional 15 min. Didn't have to put any leftovers away! Kaye
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2001
This was good. I agree with some of the other reviewers, that there was too much butter. There was a small lake of butter at the bottom of the dish. Just cut back a little on that and it's wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2001
I have used this recipe for several years for a side dish at dinner or for brunch. One thing I do to make life easier is to put the sour cream, soup, cheese (cut in large chunks) and onions in the food processor and chop away. This saves the time that it would take to grate cheese and mince onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
This is wonderful! My father-in-law stopped by the day I made this. He hates potatoes, but when he tried these, he actually asked for the recipe! I will keep this recipe handy - I plan on making it quite often. My 2 year old loved it, too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2002
Kids would love this because of the cheese and potato combination. The taste is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2002
I've used a version of this recipe for years. I generally use frozen hash browns and when in a real pinch, frozen chopped onions and pre-shredded cheese. You can mix it up and throw it in the oven while you're dressing and within the hour you're out the door to your next 'do. For a quick brunch or light dinner, add cubed ham and broccoli florets. A wonderful, family-friendly one-pan dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2002
It was very good although next time I will double the amount of corn flakes. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Boerne, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
Simple to assemble, no mess no bother, and it is the hit of the meal every time I prepare it, which is often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States