Oaty Cereal Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2001
Wow!! These are great and so easy. My kids (1 and 3 years) and I haven't even been able to let them get cool enough to cut yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2002
I changed ALOT of ingredients when making this, just to my own preference. I used cinnamon toast crunch cereal and added a little bit of chocolate. I kept the rest the same, just used diff. cereal. Thank you so much for the idea!!! I make these all the time, and try them with different cereal each time. My 3 year old loves them, and so do I!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
Super fast and easy to make and they taste delicious! My 3 year old loves them as much as I do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
These are the best cerial bars my kids lovethem. They travel well, and then don't make a mess to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2001
Great recipe. My daughter loved them. The batch I made lasted less than one day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
this recipe is great. I alternated it a bit. I used cheerios and added trail mix instead of just salted peanuts. Then I made another batch minus the peanut butter and used fruit loops. outstanding for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olean, New York, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2004
These cereals bars are GRRR-REAT!! And so easy to make too. They will be wonderful for breakfast on the go! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILUVBROWNIES
Home Town: Mebane, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Bamberg, Bayern, Germany
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
I have now made this delicious and EASY recipe many times for my family, with a ton of different variations. As long as you keep the 'base' the same, anything else seems to work (trail mix, wheat germ, other cereals, dried fruit, etc.). My kids take the bars to school and everyone loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
These were very good! I used splenda and a little less honey and peanut butter. I also used a blend of cheerios, total, and wheat chex. I also could not get them into bars, so I ate it as cereal with milk and it was very good. I also think it would be good if natural peanut butter was used (like with flax seeds and very little oil. Overall a very good and healthy alternate breatkfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2002
So quick and easy! I let it cool for a few minutes then put about 1/2 cup white chocolate chips on top. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States