Oaty Cereal Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
So easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Food4Thought

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lino Lakes, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
A little tricky to always stick together, but overall very good. Great with chocolate drizzled over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Will make again! The taste of the honey was a bit overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
A delicious snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Superior, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Hastings, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I originally made these to take to a family reunion, but once they were cool and all my family got a taste, they never made it to the reunion! Very good and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teslanichole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Odenville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Doing my best to get away from processed foods and tried this recipe. I subbed brown sugar for white, followed the rest of the recipe. These were yummy. Daughter and hubs LOVED them. They did set very hard so I will take the others suggestion and only boil the sugar mixture for one minute next time. And there will be a next tim
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I made these just to see if the kids would like them. Cereal bars are so over priced at the store. I substituted Lite Karo syrup for honey because I was out, and these are already a big hit. We have already made a couple batches, adding coconut, nuts, craisens and different things just to try it.... Excellent recipe and fun to do with the kiddos. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iamablonde1970

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Very easy and good bar recipe. I made per the recipe, with a longer cooking time on the sugars. I also will use a smaller pan in the future so that the bars are thicker. I can see that this could be used with so many different cereals and add-ins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
These are great! I used Multi-grain Cheerios, crunchy peanut butter, and omitted the whole peanuts. I also put them in an 9x9 pan. They came out terrific. These taste SO much better than store bought cereal bars. Sweet and lightly salty. What more could you want in a snack?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
FANTASTIC! I only had 2 c of multi grain cherrios so I added a cup of rice crispies. I did another suggested and used 1/2c sugar, 1/2c honey, 1/4 syrup and added vanilla to my pnut butter. I also used an smaller pan than a 9x13 and also added chocolate chips! Of course they melted instantly making it a chocolatey sensation! I still believe with the chocolate chips that it has got to be better for you than the store bought cereal bars that have a shelf life of 2 years because they have so many perservatives in them! These are so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States