Oaty Cereal Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I did not care for these snack bars. They were far too sweet and had little flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Incredibly good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyDi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
So easy to make and so yummy!! A little sweet, but sooo good! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canon City, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I just tried these because my 4 year old son wanted something "special" to eat and we had all the ingredients for this. I did double the recipe so that it could fit into the 9x13 pan, and was a little short on the whole cup of honey, but they turned out great. I did boil the sugar/honey mixture for about 3 minutes. When I pressed the mixture into the pan, I used wax paper to make it nice and even as it was hard to do with the spoon. They were not hard to cut and did not get too hard. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Pretty good. Good flavor but very hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baker lover: Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I was really surprised at how good this was! My picky eaters loved it, it wasn't messay and it was SUPER easy to make. My only issue with it is that it does NOT fill a 9x13 in pan! 6x6 is about right. If you put it in a 9x13 in pan you will NOT get bars. Overall, loved this recipe. I was expecting it to be good...but it was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
It tastes good, but I don't know how you got this to cover a 9x13 pan - my batch only covered about 1/3 of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Wow, these are amazing. I didn't have cherios but I had about 2 cups of rice krispy's and added 1 cup of quick oats raw. These turned out so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kiltcochran

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
We really liked these! I used corn syrup instead of honey since some reviewers said there was a strong honey taste and I knew I wouldn't like that. This is a great way to use up the opened boxes of Cheerios that no one is eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This kids really liked these, my only complaint is that they get hard faster then we can eat them so next time ill cut the recipe in 1/2 but deffinatley good and will do again I used a honey oat cereal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States