Oaty Cereal Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
These were so sweet they were inedible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blackhighheels

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
excellent flavor and consistency! my daughters kindergarten class gobbled them up on a field trip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pryor, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
So simple, easy, and quick to make. The best part is everyone liked them too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
these were delicious! I made them for my sisters class and they were a hit. I did (Which i normally wouldn't do) had to do have corn syrup half honey because i ran out. I also had to do a little less pb because i also didn't have enough. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I made this with 1/4 cup of Splenda and sugar free honey, followed everything else. Next time I will add more peanuts. My Husband is a diabetic, so I am always looking for recipes. It is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Delicious! I used a mixture of nuts, crunchy peanut butter, and a mixture of honey and Karo. We also had some leftover chocolate chips from Christmas cookies, so I put the, on the top. I wanted to eat the whole pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Taste was good, but I thought the recipe should be doubled if using a 9x13 pan. The amount of mixture was not substantial enough to hold together. I will use this recipe again, experimenting with different cereals. I thought Chocolate Cheeriors would be a good addition :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodlover5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rice Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Good, fast & easy with some ingredients that are actually good for you....Love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
THESE ARE THE BOMB!! No bake, takes like no time at all to whip up, takes a bit to cool, but then dig in!! The first time I made them, I thought they were more honey than peanut butter tasting, so the second time I made them I halved the honey and sugar, but then they were too gooey, not sticky enough, so I had to quickly make another 1/2 batch of honey and sugar mix to pour over top of cereal, peanuts and peanut butter... then quickly mixed while keeping everything over low heat. Next time I might trying to do half honey half corn syrup to ease the honey flavor just a tad and bring out the peanut butter flavor a bit more. Otherwise these are still very exceptional. I just have one daughter who's not very big on the taste of honey and would prefer more PB tastes. I love how easy these are to make, and serve!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soldiersgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Excellent recipe! I recommend using a 'honey bunches of oats' type of cereal (I use the Kroger brand) and adding some quinoa flakes (about 1/2 cup) for added nutrition and fiber. My family of 3 will eat a double recipe during the course of a day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Adrian, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States