Oatmeal Whoopie Pies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by MickeyRenee
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Excellent! These taste just like the Little Debbie oatmeal creme pies but even better. I kept the cookies the same, baking them for 10 minutes to keep them super soft. I used a different filling consisting of 7 oz. marshmallow creme, 1/2 cup shortening, 1/3 cup powdered sugar, 1/2 teaspoon vanilla, and 1/4 teaspoon salt dissolved in 2 teaspoons hot water. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MickeyRenee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
excellent filling recipe, used my own oatmeal cookie recipe, rave reviews on the filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Fantastic!! My family loved them and they are quite hard to please
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
THESE WERE AMAZING!!!! PUT THEM IN THE FREEZER AND ENJOY THEM FROZEN YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Selma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Oatmeal cookie recipe is great. I followed others' advice and cut down on shortening when making the filling but, it was still too (painfully) sweet. I'll go with cream cheese filling next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I had everything on hand to make these! Everyone loved them. After tasting the frosting I did add more sugar because it was a bit heavy on the shortening flavor but still 5 stars because it was still so delicious with the cookies. I will definitely make these again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
These cookies were great. The only complaints I received was that I ruined some diets. I used paterized liquid egg whites that I found in the egg product/egg substitute section of the store. It was a lot more expensive than regular egg, but preferable to salmonella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
I only made the cookie part and they are so soft...even the second day...I didn't want them super sweet so I only used about 1 1/3 cup of sugar and they were perfect!!! Thanks for my new favorite oatmeal cookie recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Gandee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Good cookies. Was a little wigged out by the shortening, so I used heavy whipping cream for the filling. Clearly it was a little too light for the cookies but it tasted great and once they are frozen they are truly a treat...the cookies were not rock hard at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss_Lisannette

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
The cookie part kept breaking. It was almost impossible to get them off the pan and to frost the cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Nana Bessie’s Whoopie Pies

The secret is in the fluffy, creamy filling.

Whoopie Pies

See how to make chocolate cakes with delicious creamy filling.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States