Oatmeal Whoopie Pies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
My kids loved these. Make your cookies small since 2 of them are one serving. I kept these in the freezer and they were awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
These are tasty! I only added 1 1/2 cups of oats & it seemed like enough. I recommend flattening the cookies a little before baking, I did not & my sandwiches ended up pretty thick. I've had cookies that were softer, more cake-like & this recipe is definitely cookie-like. Also I used butter in place of shortening to avoid hydrogenated fats & it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I made these and was unhappy with them. Maybe I did something wrong. My mother didn't even like them. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
OMG!!! These are really very good and in my opinion taste so much better than the store bought ones. Very easy to make. Wonderful!! Thanks for a Great Recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
These were pretty good!! Came out soft taste was ok wasnt blown away by them . but no complaints with the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
They got hard did everything it said
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Darbrow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
I made these for a church fundraiser. They sold out within minutes. These are very sweet but excellent cookies that I would make and eat daily if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I only gave this a 4 star because I didn't make the filling. For a twist, I used vanilla ice cream for the filling and kept them in the freezer. The cookies are fabulous! I do agree with the other reviews to take them out of the oven after 8-9 minutes. I went 10 minutes and they were just a tad too hard. 9 minutes would have been perfect. Love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Fantastic but misleading title, They are awesome oatmeal cookies but not whoopie pies. Ill use this for future oatmeal cookie recipes. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Addicting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Nana Bessie’s Whoopie Pies

The secret is in the fluffy, creamy filling.

Whoopie Pies

See how to make chocolate cakes with delicious creamy filling.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States