Oatmeal Whole Wheat Quick Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I made this yesterday and portioned it out into 4 chunky servings. I had some this morning for breakfast with peanut butter and jam... delicious! For a quick bread, it's a great recipe. Doesn't take long to prepare or bake. Excellent! (Note: I used unsweetened almond milk instead of cow's and it worked well).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
It was late on a Friday night I really wanted to have some bread. I am trying to avoid bread products with yeast; which is astronomically difficult, but then I found this recipe and tried it out. WOW! This recipe was fast, easy and the bread turned out very moist and delicious! I only substituted hemp milk for the cow's milk and it still turned out great! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dora Torres Lozano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
it was a little too soft when I put it together so I added about a 1/4 c Coconut flour and a little extra olive oil and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Will-Henn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
i just made this bread. i read the reviews, and i thought it may be a good bread to try. I'm currently trying out a vegan diet so i made this bread vegan. i substituted the honey for maple syrup and the milk for soy milk. i am amazed how fast this recipe is to whip up. i wasn't thinking and cooked this bread on a cookie tray, it was very runny and came out VERY flat. opps
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I made this bread today, and it is wonderful! I love quick breads! I doubled the recipe and placed in a large loaf pan and baked at 350 degrees for 45 minutes as another reviewer suggested. I also did not grind the oatmeal. It turned out great. I substituted agave nectar for the honey and coconut oil for the vegetable oil. I will be making this again very soon. It could not be easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This recipe is awesome!!!!:D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Family loves taste, but I changed oven temp to 380 and left in for 30 min. Instead of 20.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This bread was moist with just the right amount of sweetness, delicious by itself warm, with honey or jam! I had a little trouble stirring the milk into the oil and honey, but the bread turned out fine regardless! I baked it at 350 like the others, but mind only took about 40-45 minutes. The easiest bread ever, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I doubled the recipe as garnered from the reviews that I read. However, I did make a few changes myself, I used old fashioned oats, 3 TBLS unsweetened applesauce, 1 TBLS cinnamon, 1 TBLS pure vanilla extract, replaced the milk with non dairy coconut milk and a 1/2 cup chopped pecans. As I was mixing the dough I noticed that it was stiff compared to the reviews, but I think that is could be attributed to grinding the oats, as well as the type of oats that I used. I baked it at 350 for 1 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BertsMert

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I didn't grind the oatmeal as the recipe said. And I didn't cook it quite long enough it was doughy. I will try it again and grind the oatmeal first. It had good flavor though and we still enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Make this whole wheat bread, which is delicious and easy.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States