Oatmeal Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Okay, good flavor, but we like outside crunchy waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly. Very good. Fluffy and the molasses adds a nice flavor. I got six medium waffles out of this recipe. My kids liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
My kids LOVED these healthy waffles! Will definitely use this recipe again. Gives me something besides gingerbread cookies at Christmas to use molasses in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
As the waffles cooked in the iron, the sweet smell began to make my mouth water! I couldn't wait to sink my teeth into these seemingly aromatic breakfast treats (I added a little bit of cinnamon and vanilla to the batter)! Upon removing these dense waffles from the iron, I noticed their lack of crispness. Its limpness reminded me of a wet sponge. I had looked forward to a crisp exterior and supple warm inside but was tremendously disappointed. The waffles were absolutely tasteless, even with the added ingredients. I recommend adding butter and brown sugar to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
These were very good, although I personally didn't care for them as much as the other oat waffle recipe I tried on this site. I think they would be great on a cold winter morning. I followed the recipe exactly (except I only had old-fashioned oats, not quick cooking ones and I subbed walnut oil for the vegetable oil) and let it rest a few minutes while the waffle iron warmed up, so it got nice and puffy. The waffles turned out very light and fluffy, not at all heavy, as some reviewers had complained about. I did not think they tasted too whole-grainy or molasses-y, but I can see how they would be good with honey or vanilla as well. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Love the fact that these contain no white flour, but the resulting waffle was a little spongy with no external crispness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
These are our favorite. I add pecans to them and substitute honey for the molasses. They're not to heavy yet not light either. Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
this turned out very nice. I made the batter the night before and let is sit in fridge overnight.. it was a bit thick in the mornign so I thinned it with the milk Famiy seemed to love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
WOW! These are truly amazing! I made pancakes from this batter and could not believe how delicious they were. They were fluffy and crispy and golden and sweet. I was afraid that with just a little molasses they wouldn't be sweet enough, but they have a gorgeous hearty flavour. And I love the additional flavour of the oats. All I did differently was to add some cinnamon, then I fried them in butter and topped them with some vanilla yogurt. Yum!! And I love that they are good-for-you with the use of whole wheat flour. These will be a family favourite for many years to come. Thank you!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States