Oatmeal Strawberry Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Really liked this and a great use of strawberries about to go bad. Made exactly as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
This had a great strawberry flavor. But, it was more like a cookie than bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Good tasting but turned out kind of soggy/to moist. Will try again with a bit of adjustment. I subbed applesauce for the oil and brown sugar for part of the white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
This bread was really easy to prepare and it left my husband "literally" dancing with joy! Thanks for the recipe... It was also my first baked good and it turned out really well, a great starter into bakery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
This was a tasty way to take care of berries about to go bad. I didn't have two loaf pans, so I made muffins with the remaining batter. I think I liked the muffins better. They are already individually portioned and they don't turn out quite as oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
You don't need to use so much sugar or oil. But I did make a few changes to make a healthy version of this bread. ok, here we go......Step 1: Mix 1 C miracle whip and 2 TBSP of sugar and 2 TBS brown sugar and one egg beaten. after mixing this together add cinnamon. then mix. add sliced strawberries ( I only had 8 on hand so then I also added 1 C strawberry jam.) add 1 TBSP of oil ( I only added this for good measure but next time I aint going to) Mix this altogether and now Step 2: add 1 C oats, mix. 2 C flour, 1-1/2 tsp baking soda and 1/2 tsp baking powder. Pour into greased pan. I used a round Wilton pan size 10X3. This turned out to be very moist! I dont even think I'm going to use any sugar or brown sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lidie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: North Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This tastes great! I think I will play with the recipe a bit, the 1 1/2C oil was just too much for my liking. I think I will try applesauce as previously suggested. Also used 1/2 white and 1/2 brown sugar and I liked that a lot, this time around I might use splenda instead of the white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by .:-Amber.Marie-:.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Martinsville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
This came out like two enormous strawberry oatmeal breakfast bars. It slices really well. Amazing. I tried it per the recipe (1.5 c raw sugar) but I think I'll try the puree version and try to reduce the sugar further. This was really, really thick going into the oven. I think it has to sort of melt together. Freezes really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States