Oatmeal Strawberry Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by juststardust
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I made this as a 6-serving batch of Oatmeal Strawberry Muffins instead. Subbed vanilla yogurt for sugar + oil, and used about 8 oz. sliced strawberries instead. Mixed a bit of brown sugar with the dampened oats for topping, which created a delicious streusel. Came out quite savory for me, so if you want something sweet, don't leave out the sugar in the batter. Overall, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juststardust
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
I made MUFFINS! Pretty dang good! I followed the recipe except I just cannot put that much oil in something some I replaced 1 cup of oil with 1 cup of applesauce and added the 1/2 cup of oil. I also put replaced a 1/3 of the flour with whole wheat flour. I baked the muffins for 28 minutes at 350 degrees and they came out great! They would be perfect for an after school snack. I just didn't want a wait a hour...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This was good. I changed it a bit based on what I had at home. I used brown sugar instead of white and I used 100% strawberry preserves instead of fresh strawberries. I cut the oil by 2/3. I also made muffins instead of bread. My family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
This was yummy and different! I made it for my Mother and she is a classic mid-western baker. She loved it! I also made it for my twin sisters who are special needs and participate in the "Special Olympics". I specifically made it for a fund raiser bake sale for their team and it was a hit! I made mini loafs and they sold out very fast! I too followed the advice of other reviewers, and substituted half white sugar and half brown sugar. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susubelusu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Very good. I substituted unsweetened applesauce for the oil, only used 1 and 1/3 cups of sugar and used 1/2 whole wheat flour to make it a bit healthier and it still tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SarahSweets
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Super yummy but the batter was SO thick. I halved the recipe but next time I'll just do whatever it says because all I really did was create a half loaf, Instead of oil I used strawberry yogurt took out all the sugar and created a cinnamon swirl though the bread just kinda sucked it back in. Oh yeah when you're adding the oat mixture on top make sure to wet them first unless you want dry oatmeal crumbs on top, haha. As I said earlier Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tigard, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Really good! made some subs. though. Half the oil and replaced with juice from the strawberries. Also I took the suggestion to use half white sugar and half brown. Didn't have enough strawberries thawed so i used raspberries as well, tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Really liked this and a great use of strawberries about to go bad. Made exactly as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
This had a great strawberry flavor. But, it was more like a cookie than bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States